We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Istanbul”
Review of Ocean's 7 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean's 7 Hotel
Ranked #505 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
New Delhi, India
1 review
“The best place to stay in Istanbul”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Great Place, One minute walk form many important attractions.The staff is helpful and courteous. The place is run by a few brothers who are very friendly and helpful. They also own a nearby restaurant which offers good food.

It is a neat and safe place to be with good breakfast. would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwaroopRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    88
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
64
107
46
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We reall loved our stay at Oceans 7 , we have stayed at many hotels in Istanbul but this has to be one of the best. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good served on the terrace with great views of the Bosphorus and the Blue Mosque. It is central for everything in Sultanhamet and is fantastic value.

There is also the Ocean 7 restaurant around the corner which is well worth a visit for superb food and great service.

We will definitely be going back.!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

i stayed in this hotel for 1 week and all i can say is that it was outstanding ! it was so clean , all the staff were very polite,generous and helping , i stayed in a very comfortable room , amazing view , and also great weather . the bathroom as clean too and the person at the reception was very helpfull , i was very confused of getting out of the area tofind the nearest area out and the receptionist gave me his number , helped me out , gave me a map and also called a cab for me . i really enjoyed staying there and hopefully someday i will come to turkey but not for a business flight it will be a holiday for me and i will come to this hotel !!

Room Tip: the best rooms are at the top because you get the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aslan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patzcuaro, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in July. Great value, incredibly helpful staff, delicious breakfast and breathtaking Bosphorus and Blue Mosque view! Thank you Ahmad very much for your help in production our fotokast! You are a great manager and a wonderful man! Your smile, friendliness and cheerful way of being remembered today. I recommend to all without exception! Pics and sound on our web site

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank p0lat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2011

we stayed at this hotel with my family and we we have got enjoyable time 'they were kind with us and all the workers trying all guest as family member of them we belived this and we saw on this hotel real service kindly and we have never seen the hotel desk give city infarmation for free and by easy transport to get samewhere'
thansk again and again we will rocument all of our firends to be at this hotel.
noi

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chayoda_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Ocean’s Seven Hotel, Istanbul, July 10-15, 2011

We choose this hotel based on the positive reviews but we were sorely disappointed. Our first night we were in a tiny room on the top floor. Before dawn we were awakened by loud noises coming from above our room, as if furniture was being dragged across or thrown on the floor above us. The next day we complained and we were glad to be given another room on the floor below, which was quieter. The room was also slightly larger, but still extremely cramped and poorly designed: we had to keep one suit case on top of the refrigerator (which was itself in terrible shape). There was no chest of drawers and we were barely able to unpack during our 5-day stay. The electrical outlets were hidden behind a closet that we had to move to get access to plug in laptops and phones; the curtains were see through so that light came in early in the morning; the bedding was poor quality.
For the first day and a half we could not get on-line; management advised us to use the connection of the hotel across the street and gave us its access code. Eventually they corrected the problem but the connection remained slow and erratic.
Hotel "services" in general were unreliable and unprofessional. According to a sign posted in the lobby (and as repeated to us orally by management) breakfast is served on the terrace from 7.30 to 10 a.m. but when we arrived one day at 9.45 all the breakfast items had been put away. When we questioned the attendant there she first told us we were too late. When we pointed out the time on a clock she grudgingly put a few of the items back. When we later complained to the management we were told that they must have just "forgotten" about us.
The following day we were awaked at 8.30 am with a phone call from the hotel and told that our breakfast was ready. We had not requested a wake up call and did not appreciate being awakened. By this point we realized this is a very amateurish operation and we needed to explain to them that we did not want to be called in the morning unless we asked to be. Nevertheless they called again the next morning at 9.30 to tell us that breakfast would be over in half an hour. However, on our last morning when we did ask for a wake up call so as to be sure to catch our taxi to the airport, we received none. Luckily we had set our own alarms.
On another occasion we returned to our room late at night to find that (apparently when the room was made up) the air conditioner had been turned and left on and the room was freezing; the window had also been opened and left open, which we did not realize until the morning, after the resulting street noise had disrupted our sleep.
Most of the staff was friendly and clearly trying to be helpful; they just seemed completely clueless about what running a hotel means and what travelers need. Their English was also generally poor to non-existent; at one point they called over an employee from the hotel across the street to provide basic information (the location of a pharmacy).
The location is very convenient; it's in the heart of Sultahnamet and near all the historical sites. There is a view of the blue mosque from one end of the terrace. There is some street noise which can be somewhat controlled by closing the windows.
Contrary to the hotel description, there is no bar or restaurant at the hotel, nor is there an elevator; there is an affiliated restaurant on another street around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MNF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2011

i came with my children and we stayed there for 3 and a half weeks , we enjoyed it there because it was very clean , the beds were very comfertable , the staff were very kind and welcoming also helpful , the view from the breakfast area was amazing , the toilets were also clean , the food was very delicious , they have a restuarant near the hotel which also belongs to the manager , they have a near by train stop , a bus which specialy takes you to the hotel and a blue mosk not to far from the hotel , a near by beach ,on the top floor in the breakfast area they have a balcony with a spectacular view of the beach and mosks , my kids also went to a near by park which they fully enjoyed and i will be coming back to the same hotel this summer . i hope you also enjoy this hotel !

Room Tip: in my opinion the rooms on the top floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zahra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Romantic Hotel Istanbul
Romantic Hotel Istanbul
#377 of 1,141 in Istanbul
371 reviews
Sultanahmet
Spinel Hotel
Spinel Hotel
#565 of 1,141 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Sultanahmet
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#321 of 1,141 in Istanbul
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sur Hotel Sultanahmet
Sur Hotel Sultanahmet
#767 of 1,141 in Istanbul
26 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#890 of 1,141 in Istanbul
357 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan Hotel
#288 of 1,141 in Istanbul
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean's 7 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean's 7 Hotel

Property: Ocean's 7 Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mh. Amiral Tafdil Sk. No: 18/1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#227 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean's 7 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are all kinds of drinks and 24-hour operations at kebep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ocean's 7 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oceans 7
Oceans 7 Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing