We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Istanbul Paris Hotel & Hostel
Ranked #191 of 1,200 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty place”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It's very nice place located in quiet street and just near historical center (3 min from Sultanahmet squire) and near tramway stop "Cembirlitas" (3 min too).
There are a few shops in 2 minutes by walk where you can by some products and another necessary if you wish. Breakfast (from 7.30 to 10) is enough for being satisfied.
The street is under lights all night so you can walk safety after darkness beginning.
They have pretty terrace with a wonderful view to the Sea, and rooms in 5th, 6th floors have balcony with the same views also.
The guys from reception are very good persons, polite and friendly.
And there is a cafe in this hotel so you don't have to go to anywhere to spent a time with pleasure :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Drolga2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    28
    14
    3
See reviews for
6
26
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The only good thing about the hostel was its location - a 5-7 minute walk from the Blue Mosque/ Hagia Sophia. Otherwise, the hostel/ hotel was quite bad. The room we stayed in was not clean, plaster was coming off the walls and on to our clothes. It was not cleaned on a daily basis as well. We booked the hostel mainly for the private bathroom but that smelled musty and the shower was very bad. The staff was the worst part. Extremely unhelpful and positively rude at times. They did not have useful recommendations and never gave us the full information (when we asked details about the airport shuttle, the guy didn't tell us we had to book it in advance!). The only thing we liked about he place was a nice-ish bar downstairs. Definitely don't go here. I am willing to compromise on some things for a lesser pay but not so much!

Room Tip: No elevator - try to get a room on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytraveljunkie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great location, juat a few minutes away from the old center, Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque. Perfect for budget travelers that just need a clean and relatively quiet place to sleep. Besides this, you shouldn't expect too much, considering the price paid... rooms are very small, bathroom a bit problematic and the internet connection functions very bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
- good location

Cons:
- filthy bathrooms where the shower water got EVERYWHERE (no curtains), doors didn't lock
- Staff were not very helpful when asked questions/recommendations/etc. They didn't go out of their way (like people in other places in Istanbul and Turkey) to give you the best experience. Not helpful at all.
- Breakfast was not included for the dorms (it was an addition 3TL. In other places it was included in the cost and still ended up being less than paid for here!)

When we came back to Istanbul we went to another hostel instead and got the most amazing reception ever! I'd recommend not going to Paris hostel.

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I must say that my stay at Paris Hotel is a little biased by the friendliness of the manager, who gave us a very nice room at the top of the building with an amazing view to the Sea of Marmara on request, for we asked "We'd like a room with nice views" in the reservation form.
Also, he even let us use his work computer to book some flights from Antalya to Istanbul for free.
So, yes, the room was small, cozy I'd say, and it had not the best price-quality ratio, but the views were amazing and the staff very kind, so I must give this place a positive result, for our experience was very good.
I also loved the location of this hotel, in a small, enigmatic, back alley filled with cats very close to the center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JumpingLangur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed during peak season in the west of the city and this was the cheapest option. The room was clean enough and the staff were great. The location is very, very good (being off the main roads but just a five minute walk from the Blue Mosque and from the nearest tram stop). There is a cafe directly across the road that is better value than eating in the hostel. The owner speaks good English and the prices are low.

If you are staying on the European side of the city and don't mind basic facilities, this place is fine. My strongest recommendation would be to stay on the Asian side of the city. It's much cleaner, much cheaper and much less touristy than the European side. It's also cheap and easy to have day trips to the European side (using the boats and tram) to see the tourist sites.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Don't be fooled by the nice pictures, you would be safer sleeping in a bin rather than this hotel. The air conditioning unit drains on to the balcony thus covering the entire balcony in mould. The shower didn't work and when we finally managed to get a small trickle of water out of it. It was a brown colour and smelt of stagnant water. The staff were extremely unhelpful and were very grumpy and spoke no English whatsoever. The best part about this hotel was leaving.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizardspock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Buyuk Paris
#869 of 1,141 in Istanbul
13 reviews
Casa Mia Hotel
#107 of 1,047 in Istanbul
65 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#17 of 1,200 in Istanbul
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antique Hostel - Guest House
Antique Hostel - Guest House
#24 of 1,200 in Istanbul
343 reviews
Sultanahmet
Cheers Hostel
Cheers Hostel
#3 of 1,200 in Istanbul
897 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Guesthouse
Agora Guesthouse
#2 of 1,200 in Istanbul
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Paris Hotel & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Paris Hotel & Hostel

Property: Istanbul Paris Hotel & Hostel
Address: Piyerloti Cad. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok. No:9-11, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 1,200 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Istanbul Paris Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing