We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hyatt was a dream hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Ranked #29 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Park Hyatt for 5 nights in mid-July. From the moment our cab arrived, we knew it would be a 5-star experience. The staff were extremely welcoming and we felt very safe with the 24-hr security guards.

We had a Park Deluxe King room which included the most amazing bathroom - heated floors! It also had a seperate shower and soaking tub and a fresh water sink for drinking.

The breakfast (which was included in our room rate) was to die for! Pastries, yogurts, fruits and plenty more. Try to get it included in your room as it is a bit pricey otherwise.

Park Hyatt is in a GREAT neighborhood if you like shopping & cafes. It is a mix between Madison Avenue and Soho in NYC with shops like Gucci, Armani and lovely cafes and restaurants. I can't imagine a better area to be in - also we were very close to all the big sights (cab ride).

Also, the Park Hyatt's restaurant, Prime, was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alycat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 690 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. We stayed in a park king deluxe which had a bosphoros view and a large bathroom. The service and overall style and quality of the hotel is exceptional. I would strongly reccomend a stay in here over the W istanbul which we also stayed in which we were very dissapointed with. The hotel is close to shops in the nistani area where you can find a range of shops from high end to high street. We were very impressed with the hotel and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibbythegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We booked this hotel as our annual FCI conference was to be held over here. Its a unique hotel, though in line with many of the Hyatt properties worldwide.

I have stayed in quite a few Hyatt properties worldwide but this one was unique. First, Its in that part of Turkey which is very beautiful and close to a market place as well. Fare wise Hyatt is on par with many other class hotels, its service is impeccable. Its lawn & pool area are the most memorable apart from the design of the rooms.

The manager helped me when I was findign some difficulties in the new city as a tourist. The food was good but more than anything was the friendly service of the staff. It was a perfect business visit one could expect and kudos to the Hotel owners for managing the hotel is such a nice way.

If I go back to Istanbul some day, I will choose Hyatt again just to get back to the fond memories I carry today!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahaveerbagrecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

If you are willing to pay for luxury, Park Hyatt Istanbul is good value. Relatively new, the rooms are in great shape -- great style and comfort (AC works great and the bathroom floors are heated).Some rooms have spectacular views of the Bosphorus. The security/bell staff at the front entrance are great - they are a great source in addition to the concierge. Once you are done with the big sites (and that only takes one day), this is a great part of town for everything else. (For example, short taxi ride to the launch point for the 2 hour boat ride on the Bosphorus - if you haven't been on the Bosphorus, it is a must.)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

This hotel is a fantastic place in a great city. As a Hyatt Diamond member on an award stay, we got upgraded to one of their spa rooms. This room has a mini-spa instead of a regular bathroom, with hamam/steam bath. Heated floors in the bathroom, bosporus view. Breakfast is great. The neighborhood is safe and good to walk in, and the attractions of the city are not too far away. Good breakfast. Small but nice pool. Since Hyatt does not have any beach hotels in Europe, if you want to get some sun, this is a good alternative.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AroundTheWorld2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

room standard .. very high quality had a spa room one of the best among the Parks i have been in.
location little bit out of Istanbul attractions but taxis is very easy just less than 10 minutes you can go anywhere and always available.
the area full of boutiques, restaurant and coffe shops
staff are very attentive which somthing that you always expect from the Park Hyatt
did not tray the food at the hotel.
concierge gave great syggestions regarding eating outside one restaurant you have to tray is sunset amazing location on top of the hill with wonderful food + service
the hotel entrance is discrete but this the park hyatt usually like that

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doudacairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Good hotel, BUT water in the outdoor pool is not heated , so it is useless in May

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikhail56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#31 of 1,159 in Istanbul
235 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,770 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#16 of 1,159 in Istanbul
538 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas

Address: Bronz Sok. No:4 Tesvikiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#21 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $172 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish five-star hotel houses a total of 90 generously sized deluxe rooms and suites. Decorated with Ara Güler's black-and-white Istanbul photography, traditional Turkish patterns and icons represented in contemporary scale and composition, the hotel fills the guest with what we call "unexpected pleasures". The finest food and beverage facilities at 'The Lounge at Park Hyatt' offering all-day dining, including breakfast. The outdoor facilities include an outdoor pool and The Terrace. The Spa offers the ultimate in relaxation after a busy day in town. Be it a business trip, a city break, a shopping spree, or the perfect honeymoon, our city hotel in Istanbul offers all that you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing