We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and elegant ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Ranked #29 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This small hotel is a piece of heaven ,, the staff are so helpful .. Loved my stay ... Although, wish they have different location around the beach or bigger space for roof bar or lounge.. But every thing was perfect .... The location is good for who is looking for shopping ..

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Lama79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulcin K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Lama79,

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially highlighting the elegant neighborhood will be helpful for the guests to plan their trips accordingly.
We will look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 690 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in the hotel last week,May 2014. It was my first but definitely will not be the last. Staff are very helpful, efficient, attentive, and always go the extra mile. That is a real plus in Istanbul where English is not a common language. The room was spacious and the bathroom has a spacious bathtub and walk in shower with steamer. The bathroom amenities are of a good brand and not the standard ones. Breakfast had lots of varieties that can be a good start for along trip day. It is in the stylish nishantishi area where lots of restaurants, cafés, and shopping place are very close by. The rooms have a special tub for drinking which was environment friendly and I liked it. Your call and queries are always answered from first or second ring and they are always happy to provide your request. I loved the fresh rosy smell of the hotel and the amazing decor. There is alway fresh fruits available for the guest to munch on their way in or out or while waiting in the lobby.
I highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khawla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulcin K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Khawla A,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. From the drinking water tap to the way we deliver our services to our guests, it was a great pleasure to read your comments. We clearly understand that we exceeded your expectations during your stay.
We will be happy to welcome you back in your future visits to our beautiful city.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

great hotel and fantastic rooms
always a fan of park hyatt brand and the Macka Palas didn't disappoint.
location is also very nice even though its not on the Bhosporous,
The only negative was the construction on floors above the room a Sunday morning

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickypeterpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulcin K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear pickypeterpan,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are happy to see that as a loyal Park Hyatt guest, you chose to stay in our hotel during your trip to Istanbul and you enjoyed your stay thoroughly.
Also, we are glad to inform you that the construction of the new restaurant in our hotel building, which is an independent management, is completed.
We will look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed here in 2013 and enjoyed a great staff and a wonderful, albeit unusual, room. A subsequent visit (after a mild renovation that apparently produced some noise) was again extremely nice. I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers, and those that want full-on service or appreciate high style.

If you are trying to fully experience Istanbul's neighborhoods and see the historic sights, you probably want to stay elsewhere (you can check my other reviews for a suggestion). However, if you are going to need to be fresh and ready for business meetings, and want one of the best full-service hotel staffs around, this should be tops on your list in Istanbul.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful here. However, they are high-style and extravagant in the plumbing and...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plamichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulcin K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear plamichigan,

We are truly grateful to read your kind statements about your stay with us. Thank you for expressing such key details of our hotel, such as our Spa rooms and the views. Having received your feedback as a regular guest of our hotel, we clearly see that we succeeded to provide you the unique Park Hyatt experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a great hotel in the heart of stylish istanbul.
More European in its feel and ideal for shopping and sightseeing with endless bars and restaurants within five minutes walk
The rooms are spacious but request a pool facing room as roadside is noisy....endless motorbikes roaring past!
Great bathrooms and of course the pool is a plus in such a central location.
Staff efficient and polite but checkout a little slow.
Not cheap but then istanbul is no longer a budget destination
I will stay again but the Bosporus view is missing and that is a shame.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PenguinTuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulcin K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear PenguinTuk,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel, the services and the location we are in. Nisantasi district is surely special and with its residential atmosphere, we are glad to offer you a local feeling too.
We noted your remark about the check-out procedure being slow. We will ensure that it will take no longer than 5 minutes, as it should be.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

A great location for trendy shopping and restaurants with a real Turkish vibe around not so touristy. This is not our first visit to Istanbul and the location was refreshing and different,but only a short taxi ride to the sites
The hotel ticks all the boxes tasteful rooms and airy common areas with interesting pieces of sculpture.and lots of nice touches . The staff were really charming ,friendly and helpful at all levels.
Unfortunately the new restaurant "Le Petit Maison "was not open as yet a restaurant enjoyed by us in Nice and London and we hope to try it on our return.A small gripe additional staff at breakfast service would be appreciated as service was patchy though charming.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are brighter
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulcin K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Clive L,

We are very happy to receive your kind feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the details which we provided for our guests' comfort as well as the location of our hotel. We informed our Food & Beverage Department for a more efficient breakfast service.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

There is no ideal place to stay in Istanbul and getting around can be a chore. The best sightseeing is in Saltanahmet but most of the hotels are on the other side of the Golden Horn. The Park Hyatt is near Taksim in Nisantasi, an upmarket neighbourhood with lots of shops and restaurants. This means that its a taxi ride to most tourist sights but there are places to eat near by - it's also a safe area to walk around.

The hotel itself is very stylish. There's a large atrium as you come in with a bar and the reception area. This was also where they served breakfast when we were there (the main restaurant and terrace were being remodelled). The rooms were great - very comfortable and large with lots of amenities (coffee machine, kettle, large flat screen TV etc). Views were nothing special but the windows opened and the high ceilings made the rooms very airy. The bathroom was great too (we had a spa room) - freestanding bath and a separate steam room.

Service was good to - all in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonBurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulcin K, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear LondonBurl,

We are very happy to receive your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your comments are very helpful for us to explain our hotel and the special Nisantasi area, where is one of the most elegant districts in the city. We are also grateful that you mentioned about your Spa room, with the distinguished features it consists.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#30 of 1,159 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,769 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#55 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#17 of 1,159 in Istanbul
538 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas

Address: Bronz Sok. No:4 Tesvikiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#21 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $172 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish five-star hotel houses a total of 90 generously sized deluxe rooms and suites. Decorated with Ara Güler's black-and-white Istanbul photography, traditional Turkish patterns and icons represented in contemporary scale and composition, the hotel fills the guest with what we call "unexpected pleasures". The finest food and beverage facilities at 'The Lounge at Park Hyatt' offering all-day dining, including breakfast. The outdoor facilities include an outdoor pool and The Terrace. The Spa offers the ultimate in relaxation after a busy day in town. Be it a business trip, a city break, a shopping spree, or the perfect honeymoon, our city hotel in Istanbul offers all that you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing