We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the range, Internet still an issue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Ranked #29 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Check in fast and friendly. Room 606 very nice and roomy. The shower has a steam function which was a nice plus. Also has a balcony but the view is of buildings and the pool so not great. I found the hotel difficult to fault and the room service was good. The chicken soup was particularly good. The only gripe is the Internet. The last review said stop charging Eur18 for the Internet they listened and have stopped, they now charge Eur24. It's slow 1mb if you lucky. Happy to pay for a fast service but not for a poor service that is slow. No doubt a top of the range Hyatt, the one round the corner is OK but this one is top notch.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Manydaysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 690 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

We booked through American Express Fine Hotels and were upgraded upon arrival to a great room that more than fit our family of 5. The recommendations of the concierge and the on-site restaurants and breakfast buffet were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeGinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was my second time staying in a Spa King Room, and I have to say that it was just as good as the first time. The room was immaculate, the staff very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great, the location is great, everything was excellent. My only complaint is that at over €500 per night, internet service (wifi), which was charged at €18 / day, should be free. That's a small dent in the whole experience. However, I still highly recommend the Macka Palas.

Room Tip: Try the Spa King Room if you are in town for a romantic affair...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlvertosRevach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is outstanding. The rooms are not very spacious yet very comfortable. Service was commendable; every employee was helpful and diligent. Breakfast was very well laid out, and the pool area ( although small) has a nice outdoor bar/restaurant which was very nice in late June. Special praise to Ms. Kural who gave us excellent choices for dinner and touring around Istanbul. The area the hotel is at, Nisantasi, is very cosmopolitan and trendy and not very far from tourist areas.
Would definitely go back next time we are in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deboraperez56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a standard room. For a standard room, it was quite large. The room was extremely clean and comfortable containing many modern amenities. We particularly enjoyed the bathroom, which had heated floors, huge bathtub, and a spa-like shower/steam room. The staff was incredibly friendly, courteous, and helpful. In particular the concierge was very helpful in arranging tours and dinner reservations both prior to and during our stay.

The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood, adjacent to high-end shopping and several restaurants. This area is a nice haven from the hectic atmosphere of other areas of Istanbul.

The only thing this hotel does not offer are views of the Bosphorus. We did not consider this to be terribly important, but if this is important one should consider other hotels.

In summary this is one of the finer hotels you will ever experience and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Park Hyatt for 3 nights at the beginning of September. The front desk staff was amongst the friendliest and most outgoing staff we have ever encountered. The restaurant on the pool deck is wonderful...nice light meals and mezzas. Service is outstanding. The hotel was well lcoated, breakfast was very good and we enjoyed our stay EXCEPT for nighttime....there was a nearby nightclub that made a tremendous amount of noise. Anyone facing the back of the hotel (overlooking the pool) would be affected by the noise until 2 or 3 in the morning. The front desk said there was nothing they could do and since the hotel was full we couldn't change rooms (not that we particularly wanted to do that anyway). We understand that perhaps the hotel cannot stop the noise, but they should install better sound proofing. Don't stay on the back side of the hotel in case the nightclub is going full blast when you're staying at this hotel. I feel sorry for the local residents! Otherwise, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you can, don't stay on the back side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed there few months ago.
It is surely not the best hotel you can stay in.
we went through the check in process and everything seems alright.
however room leackage was all over the place to a point that the room shouldnt have been in service and not even a selling unit.
front office reaction was not the best, they even acted like it was a very normal incident.
we left and check in somewhere else.
i dont recommend

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FoodConcepts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#30 of 1,159 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,768 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#55 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#17 of 1,159 in Istanbul
538 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas

Address: Bronz Sok. No:4 Tesvikiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#21 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $172 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish five-star hotel houses a total of 90 generously sized deluxe rooms and suites. Decorated with Ara Güler's black-and-white Istanbul photography, traditional Turkish patterns and icons represented in contemporary scale and composition, the hotel fills the guest with what we call "unexpected pleasures". The finest food and beverage facilities at 'The Lounge at Park Hyatt' offering all-day dining, including breakfast. The outdoor facilities include an outdoor pool and The Terrace. The Spa offers the ultimate in relaxation after a busy day in town. Be it a business trip, a city break, a shopping spree, or the perfect honeymoon, our city hotel in Istanbul offers all that you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing