We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ikbal not Deluxe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #936 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ikbal not Deluxe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Firstly I would like to point out there are a few things this hotel could do to dramatically improve its ranking on here as its sometimes the little touches that make all the difference.
We stayed twice in the this hotel on our way to and from Eskisehir for a European football game. The first night was only for a one night stay and our room on the 7th floor was very warm when we got in but the air conditioning did eventually cool the place down. The room was clean but the view was not the best. We had to get an early check out and despite telling reception of our need to get a bus in 20 minutes it took around 10 minutes to check out as reception used a 1 finger typing technique and then the printer on the visa terminal ran out of paper.
On our return the following evening we were given a room on the 6th floor, which had a far better view and in which at first the air conditioning was not working at all to start with. It was however fixed within 5 minutes of it being reported. Rooms 613, 612 and 611 must all be able to be converted into a big family room as we had interconnecting doors. The walls in this part of the hotel did not seem to be very thick as we heard every movement from the family next door, especially when their children got up early in the morning.
This room however did also have a dirty shower and what ever had been used to clean the flush on the toilet could still be seen two days later.
On the plus side our sheets and towels were changed after one night, the breakfast was good and the views from the restaurant are awesome. If you want a great view of the coast and over to Asia you can go onto the roof, where there was an empty hot tub and some sun chairs. Parts of the hotel are very smart, the large PC at street level is excellent and useful as the wifi in the hotel is not very strong at all and sometimes just did not work at all.
Another positive is the hotel can arrange a transfer service for you which is half the price of a taxi if you are flying from Sabiha Gokeen. You just need to give them 12 hours notice and the service was very efficient on this.
If your looking for a place in the old town of Istanbul this hotel is in a good location. we walked everywhere and did not need to use the tram system.
Our check out the second time was just as slow but we had allowed for this. The hotel also keeps your passports so you should take copies as you are supposed to have ID at all times in Turkey.
The whole place could just be so much better with a little work hence only 3 out of 5

Room Tip: If you get a chance to select a room do not go for one of the rooms that can be inter connected as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gannochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    37
    30
    40
See reviews for
20
41
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel has a good location in Istanbul. Its not far from the main historic sights such as the grand bazaar, and only down the road from the tram station. Staff are friendly, rooms are medium in size en the restaurant looks over the marmara sea.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyGlobe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Ask them where is the gym no gym liers where is thehamam no hamam liers the biliards nothing the pool nowhere and they have fotos of them never I mean it don't make the same mistake they don't speak English small rooms like in jail I can speak for hours it's better to forget

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Masias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

First I would like to point that the hotel's location is not opposite the tram station as mentioned in web site. It is 500 meters away and not easy to find because there are no street names and few people know it.
The hotel is not 4 star, 3 would be much.
The towels had holes, the windows don't close well enough, the view is awful, the curtains 20 years old ..., the staff speaking few english, wi-fi was out of order in rooms and you must have great patience to use the elevators as they stop whenever they like.
Breakfast coffee was tasteless, juice not enough for all tourists ..., omelette watery and tables not clean
Only price was ok but with the above luxourius facilities I wouldn't suggest it to anyone !!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

When you check the hotel's website, it seems ok. If you stay for a night you will just want to sue them... The stuff doesn't even speak English. Tiny, awful, dirty rooms. No wi-fi in room although they said it was provided. Old torn apart towels. I wasn't brave enough to try their hamam. If this is a 4 star hotel, I'm Marilynn Monroe...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vagianos00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

First of all the hotel is not in a good location.The location has a lot of traffic.The second problem is the facilities the itself was clean but the bathroom was bad.The water is was very cold,i cannot take a bath.The third problem was the spa facilities nothing worked.The good was the view on the top floor restaraunt and the food.The staff of the hotel was ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manolis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

We traveled for a 4 day stay on November with my partner & relatives. The hotel was not in the greatest spot of Istanbul, too much noice, the beeping from the cars woke us up in the morning.The rooms were dirty, the carpet & the sheets had huge stains on, the water in the bathtub stagnate. The jacuzzi was down, the Turkish Bath, Sauna, Steambath, Solarıum, Massage, everything "had a problem" as the stuff of the hotel informed us, but all of the were being advertised as the hotel's facilities... Among the positive things were the breafast & the view of the sea of Marmara from the dining room. Also, the stuff was very polite & helpful. I would not recommend it for a 4 star hotel, not even close!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mary-apostolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Asiyan Hotel
#655 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Grand Washington
Hotel Grand Washington
#498 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Aspen Hotel
#1,015 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#436 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Fener & Balat
Hotel Venera
Hotel Venera
#624 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Grand Ons Hotel
#894 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul

Property: Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul
Address: Koska Cad. No:43 | Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#466 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istanbul is the city where Asia meets Europe, with cultural heritage and natural beauty. Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul is your four star hotel in the city and located next to the impressing historical city walls of Istanbul reflects the spirit of this very special city. It creates the ideal atmosphere for relaxing stay no matter whether you are traveling on business or on holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikbal Deluxe Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing