We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meddusa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Agora Life Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adamar Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
89
73
32
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
73
32
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarblue mosquesimple hotelrooms are smalltop floorcleaned every daysultanahmet areasardarbosphorusmrreceptionisttwintram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 223 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel was near to Sultanahmet station, and it was very close to every other city's cultural centers as Blue Mosque,Aia Sopfia or Topkapi.The staff was very nice and gentle, and you can enjoy a wonderful view of the Bosphorus.You can find all that in very good price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kaltra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in Meddusa Hotel from 15 - 18 February 2013. We had really an enjoyable stay there. The location was ideal, less than 10 minutes from all main historical places like Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand bazar, Topkapi Palace, Eminonu harbor for bosphores cruises, etc. The staff was so helpful, friendly and polite persons. The rooms have a great service. clean and fixed every day. The sheets and the towels were like new every day,whiter and profumed. The bufet breakfast was so delicious, u have opportunities to choose what u want to eat. The air conditioning was good and 24 hours open.U can't find smoking areas inside the hallways , it's forbidden. It have safe boxes for precious objects.The terrace had a perfect amazing bosphorus view. The prices were so great. Definitely can't wait to be back again there...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jonida_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We got this hotel by mistake for our last night returning from Athens in order to get out flight early in the morning. Fortunately we had to spend only a half of the night as we had to leave at 3:30.
This hotel is possibly the creepiest I've been. The hallways smell cigarettes, the room smells rotten food and the bathroom smells puke, so we had to go to the market nearby and buy an odor neutralizer. Oddly enough it had a good air conditioning unit that cools the room, even during the winter season. Even though the staff are not much prepared some of them are really helpful and polite.

Room Tip: If you have to stay at this hotel check the room before accepting it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanthuyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in the Meddusa just before Christmas, a place we'd been to twice before, and were shocked to wake up one morning and find that someone had been in our room while we were asleep and taken one of our handbags. The receptionist didn't speak much english and kept saying it wasn't a problem. We asked for the manager and were told he wasn't in till lunchtime. In the end we took ourselves off to the local police station and were accompanied back to the hotel by 2 cops. They interviewed the manager who did his best to place the blame on another guest, but there was no evidence of the lock being tampered with, so we can only assume a key was used. Two french ladies on the same floor then told us that someone entered their room at 7am, but they were awake and the intruder fled. They couldn't give much of a desription. As there were no security cameras, the police told us there wasn't much they could do, and told the manager to take us to the police station later that day to get a crime report for insurance purposes. We went out for the rest of the day, and when we got back we were met by the manager who told us the bag had been found in a rubbish bag. We were very surprised to find nothing was missing! We were there for another 2 days, and each night we piled all our bags behind the door and left the light on. We are regular visitors to Istanbul, but we won't be returning to the Meddusa.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at the meddusa hotel. The location was ideal. 10 mins from all the main attractions in the old town, the blue mosque, grand bizarre, Hagia Sophia and spice bizarre. Helpful staff and nice breakfast. Great value for money. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jk_932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews