We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Everything Else Average”
Review of Hotel Pera Capitol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pera Capitol
Ranked #310 of 1,039 Istanbul B&B and Inns
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location, Everything Else Average”
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed several nights at this hotel. It is extremely well located near a hot spot for restaurants and bars, easy access to the rest of Istikal Street and the funicular to access the main metro line. We paid 65 Euros for our room, the highest we paid for any room during our stay in the Country. It was clean, had a newer bathroom and a balcony, but the tv was tiny and the wifi network was a bit spotty. The breakfast was somewhat paltry in comparison to the other hotels we stayed at during our time in Turkey. The staff was average, with two exceptions. The gentleman stationed in the food/lounge area is exceptionally cheerful and friendly, while another gentleman that runs the front desk for short periods was gruff and treated his job of retrieving the room key as a nuisance. Overall, this is a good location if your interest is in restaurants, nightlife and Istikal Street, otherwise the amenities are average.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyFeet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
10
13
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The Hotel is almost at the end of Istiklal, the famous shopiing road in Istanbul, almost close to Tünel. It is a small Hotel but during my stay I felt very comfortable and the staff was always friendly and never nosy. I would say, I made a good deal price/quality. The breakfast coudl be better though.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiano66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We have seen Pera Capitol Hotel while we have been searchin a hotel famous İstiklal Street. The has excellent location which is very close to Tunnel and just located in the place where many nice restaurants are. Hotel personel are very friendly and wellcoming, if you are searching simple but good value hotel I do definetely recommend this one

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanermetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Thank You Again Pera Capitol!
we arrived at 2 am in istanbul having booked the SAYDAM HOTEL, cheapest hotel adviced in Lonely Planet in Beyoglu. Price was 50€ per night for a triple room, but the rooms was ultrasmall and very basic. not dirty, but noisy and unwelcoming.
the morning after we looked at hotels aound the area, wich was a very good place to stay in Beyoglu, and seeing 5 different hotel we found the PERA CAPITOL.
price was lower than Saydam... and the rooms were much higher standard, comparable to a good 3 star hotel! staff was very friendly, they helped us with many different things. after our trip to cappadocia and antalia we came back to this hotel for our last 2 night in instanbul.
the hotel is in a very good location, i definitly advice to stay there in beyoglu.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seriworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

While the bedbug bites I got while I stayed at this hotel were a bit irritating, about a week after leaving the hotel, I realized that I had contracted body lice during my stay. I presume the eggs were laid while I was there, and my clothing, luggage etc. has all had to be sterilized since. This is more than a nuisance; it's embarrassing and disgusting. I would never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PickySeeksNotPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#498 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel Gritti Pera
Hotel Gritti Pera
#639 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Beyoglu
Sanat Hotel Pera
Sanat Hotel Pera
#403 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#615 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Beyoglu
City By Molton Hotels
City By Molton Hotels
#928 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pera Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pera Capitol

Property: Hotel Pera Capitol
Address: Asmali Mescit Sokak No: 24 | Tepebasi, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 1,039 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pera Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pera Capitol offers a restaurant and is located just a 10-minute walk from Taksim Square. Its buffet breakfast includes homemade bread, cheese and olives. The lively Istiklal Street with cafés, shops, bars, galleries and restaurants, is 120 metres from the property. Pera Capitol's rooms have a simple interior which includes a large wardrobe and a seating area with comfortable armchairs and a TV. Slippers and bathroom amenities are provided in each private bathroom. Daily breakfast is offered. In-room dining can also be requested at the front desk. The hotel's attentive staff can organise tours to nearby attractions and also recommend restaurants. Car rentals and guest laundry services are also available. Pera Capitol Hotel is a 10-minute drive from the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. The bus stop is less than 5 minutes' walk away. Ataturk Airport is 18 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pera Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing