We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Titanic City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Titanic City Hotel
Ranked #181 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic
I stayed here during my trip with onTheGo tours , a great hotel in a perfect location
Walking distance to taksim square many restaurants around and bars if you wish to get amongst the night life
Beautiful clean hotel
Amazing buffet breakfast
Great service

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    280
    74
    14
    11
See reviews for
138
181
39
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were hasseled many times around the area, istakal street was very dangerous, we were followed and harassed many times, ripped off by taxi drivers many times. Even taxis we took from the hotel. Room was clean but smelled of smoke even though we asked for a non smoking room. The hotel would not let us bring guests into the room either. If I ever went back to instanbul I would start in the ortokoy or bebek areas which are much nicer and safer (these are where are the very nice restaurants and nightlife are located).

Room Tip: most rooms smell like smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly061681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Great value for money, great location, excellent staff, in-house hammam, amazing wi-fi connectivity throughout the hotel, and excellent breakfast. The staff stands out for being motivated and cheerful and personalized in attention to guests. Located at the head of many vehicle-free lanes, this is a go-to hotel. Surely I will stay here again and will strongly recommend the place to all.

TIP: seek a higher floor if you think you would have an evening when you would want to sleep early. A lower floor may bring some noise from the tourists on the street below.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor. The lower rooms can be slightly noisy until late evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoadwarriorS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good hotel, super clean and friendly. Good business centre on the roof and a great terrace to have a coffee on for good views of the city.

Good starting place for walking the city in the evening. All sights are very close. Taksim square is just around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrid v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is a good hotel, the lobby is nice, there's a small shop just at the corner and at the same street has a plenty of restaurants and cafes
The Best thing about it is the location cause it's only a 5 minutes walk from Istiklal street
The food is good, it's not the best but it's good
We stayed in a triple BR but the 3rd bed was not comfortable at all and the room was tight
The level of service varies according to the employee in charge, thus some are excellent and others are not very responsive
All in All the price is a bit expensive for the value that we got in return... For me this is a 3.5 Hotel

Room Tip: Make sure that you book a room facing the street, and in the lower floors, cause some rooms face ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ghada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a modern, clean, professionally run hotel close to Taksim Square, where you'll find lots of restaurant choices. AND you might see a political demonstration in Taksim+. Many friends questioned our visit Istanbul right now, given the political news, but we felt very safe. There was a small demonstration in the Square during our visit, but it was peaceful. From politics to food.... the breakfast buffet was delicious. Front desk was staffed with friendly and helpful folks.
If you stay here and like walking, walk down the pedestrian street toward the old section of the city - take the "tunel" (underground tram) to the Golden Horn, then walk across Galeta Bridge to the old section - you'll see quite a slice of life.

Room Tip: Rooms with a "view" of the interior air shaft may not have a window on the city, but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great hotel, extra clean rooms, reasonable size - very practical for Istanbul sightseeing - just off the square leading to the famous Istiklal street. Breakfast was good, live egg station and reasonable choice of bread and pastries, skip all and go for their famous Cimit (turkish donut). We had an issue ordering an empty plate, knife and some salt (the room service wanted to charge us for it) but the next day we complained to Suat, who does a morning tour in breakfast area. She apologized on their behalf and sent us complimentary fruits and plates. Her gesture and care were highly appreciated. We would stay again in Titanic and perhaps next time will try their turkish bath which a friend recommended. Lobby space is nice to relax after a long day, before heading to the room. Wifi was free and good connectivity. Titanic room was cleaner than some five star hotels we stayed at. Guess what:they actually wipe the floor, very clean and refreshing. Staff were friendly and very friendly with our toddler.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#169 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#124 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#243 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#331 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul  Hotel
Elite World Istanbul Hotel
#194 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#74 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic City Hotel

Property: Titanic City Hotel
Address: Lamartin Cad. No:47 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titanic City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing