We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Titanic City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Titanic City Hotel
Ranked #181 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
132 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Hotel is located in a region near istiklal street - main touristic street. Very good location. it was not fare at all. The room was clean and the service good. The breakfast was correct. I liked it. I recommended it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HA12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    280
    74
    14
    11
See reviews for
138
181
39
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed there for the first time though the price is quiet high for the quality delivered. Service is almost null, receptionists are not friendly and they clean your room not before 4pm.
The hotel has good facilities how it doesn't explain why it is expensive in comparison to other hotels in town.
Breakfast is good and food is so tasty but staff there serve you just because they have too not with a smiley face.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddychahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed in this hotel towards the end of January 2014 and found it to be perfect for our requirements. If you want to stay in the Beyoglu "new" town area it is in a very good situation situated at the end of a pleasant street just 2minutes from Taksim Square and Istiklal St with all it's shopping, restaurants bars and night life. The situation being fine also for transport connection to other parts of the city. The hotel is clean, the people are friendly, the service is fine, the breakfast real nice with sufficient options and choice to prepare you for the day ahead. They also have a spa area with a nice pool, jacuzzi, Turkish Hamaam, sauna, steam room and relaxation area. What more could one ask for - wonderful value for the money we paid @ around £77 per night. They have a large roof top bar room which although a bit dimly lit is a nice spot for a glass of wine or two before heading out on an evening or a nightcap before retiring and the guys working there deserve a special mention - really friendly and helpful - thanks so much for everything. I have travelled around quite a bit and very often cannot be bothered writing reviews but felt this place deserved a special mention. I cannot understand how anyone could give it a negative review - but hey there will always be people like that out there. Keep up,the good work and I am sure that if we return to Istanbul one day you will be on the top of our list of places to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up with a view over the city. We were on the 10th floor and although the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwmmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I must visit Istanbul this week, and I had my resercation at Titanic Hotel.. But one of my friends had an emergency operation, that compels me to change my booking.. It was non-refundable .. but when I explain my situation to the reservations department, they were so cooperative and gave me a good deal to shift my reserved rooms to the end of Feb/2014
Thank you so much for the efforts specially Mr. Senam from reservation department..

My rate for the hotel's Staff is : VERY GOOD

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fajer-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Great location, very good service, clean rooms , a little bit small, but good, nice stuff considering its in turkey, overall a good place to stay in, also good price but it could be less, shops are close and isteklal street is nearby

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MhAljasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Excellent location
Super rooms.
Very well maintained hotel.
Very near taksim square station.
Having airport pickup/drop facility.
Choice of restaurants.
Good city sight seeing tour links.
Close to taksim shopping area but in a quiet location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hsanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Amazing stay at Titanic. Rooms most luxurious and comfortable. A short relaxed 5 minute walk from the busy Taxsim Square! Room facilities ans amenities are modern and opulent. European selection of TV Channels. Well-equipped bar fridge. Bath was most luxurious and enjoyable. Breakfast was to die for! Selection exquisite with both Continental and Traditional variety! Fresh and delectable. A MUST STAY! A pity my stay was so short...

Room Tip: Try to secure a room on the top floor(10th) for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FazelErnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#169 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#124 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#243 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#331 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul  Hotel
Elite World Istanbul Hotel
#194 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#74 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic City Hotel

Property: Titanic City Hotel
Address: Lamartin Cad. No:47 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titanic City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing