We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated hotel”
Review of Titanic City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Titanic City Hotel
Ranked #210 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well situated hotel”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at Titanic City hotel as part of a package, the room was pleasant and had everything we needed but I felt it was overpriced. Staff members were helpful, breakfast was standard. The hotel is well situated for proximity to Taksim Square and the Metro/funicular, close to main shopping streets and the near-by restaurants couldn't be beaten. I would recommend this hotel, other than the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliNel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    284
    76
    16
    12
See reviews for
143
185
40
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I spent one night at this great hotel after a long day of work and did not have the possability to take advantage of the hotel's facilities. The rooms were brand new and I was meet by a generous fruit basked from the hotel once I arrived. The breakfast were excellent and one of the best I ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a package tour for three nights. The room was clean but not very large and very dark and gloomy the view was of a brick wall (tip avoid room 1410)
By mistake I managed to press the button for privacy, so our room was not serviced that day, although not the hotels fault for this I found getting some clean towels took three phone calls and a wait of over an hour.
Good buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice to suit all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denmarkColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

i booked in this hotel after i red all the nice feedbacks and i am very happy that i did.
The location is amazing (Taksim) 5 min walking and you will reach Taksim square and its amazing at day time or at night.
The hotel is very clean,breakfast is amazing, simply nothing went wrong with me or with my family in this nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wael_kaaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed there for three times, the resident Manager Mr. TANSU, I hope I got his name right is the right hospitality Manager, and because of his treatment and understanding toward guest comfort I would stay there again, even recommend this hotel. This review should reach his top management. My first stay could have been horrible because of a reservation pricing issue, but his intervening helped save the whole day, now I am regular loyal customer. By the way their breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Third year in a row to Istanbul and here again booking only at Titanic City Taksim!

I don't know what pushes me to book there! It's like a magnet!

I don't know if it's the great location (near Taksim square, Taksim park, Istiklal street, or the subway), the friendly good English speaking staff, the great atmosphere of the hotel, or the activities you can do at the hotel (swimming, massage, sauna, spa, hamam, etc....), the clean and comfy rooms, or the great service that makes me go back to this hotel over and over again!

The food is good especially breakfast time where you can enjoy a variety of different dish and sit in "the Alesta" a spacious floor full of tables! Just pick the one you like and enjoy ur meal!

Near the hotel you can find lots of other hotels, supermarkets, coffe shops, restaurants, phone selling dealers, and exchange office...

You also get free wifi during the whole period of your stay!

If you are planning to use the subway, ask the reception to give you a map, they have one printed especially for the hotel and well detailed!

I also recommend you get the Istanbul card and recharge it to use the subway, tram and bus, it costs you less than using actual Turkish liras to get a token ....

Enjoy Istanbul :) and don't forget to go at night to the hotel's roof at the 11 th floor and enjoy a night view of Istanbul, it's amazing :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweet_angel_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I spent 2 weeks in this hotel. All the receptionists speak good english, and I was in my room 15 min. after my arrival. The room was extremely clean, very well equipped, the bathroom was very modern. Breakfast was extremely variated ( 9 types of cheese, 4 or 5 types of fruits...... )and the waiters were very cooperative,very polite and they speak very good english.
The hotel is 7 or 8 min walk to taksim square, in a very quite area where u can sleep quietly... without any noise at night ( I was in the 10th floor ).The hotel posses 3 elevators which are very rapid.... in a few seconds I find myself in the lobby... elevators r very clean and wide. Just in front of the hotel u find several restaurants and stores when u can bye water, fruits, turkish delights, souvenirs....... I will sure come to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barsoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#312 of 1,149 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#167 of 1,149 in Istanbul
856 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#131 of 1,149 in Istanbul
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul  Hotel
Elite World Istanbul Hotel
#203 of 1,149 in Istanbul
531 reviews
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#331 of 1,149 in Istanbul
427 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#282 of 1,149 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic City Hotel

Property: Titanic City Hotel
Address: Lamartin Cad. No:47 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Titanic City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing