We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Titanic City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Titanic City Hotel
Ranked #182 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I spent 2 weeks in this hotel. All the receptionists speak good english, and I was in my room 15 min. after my arrival. The room was extremely clean, very well equipped, the bathroom was very modern. Breakfast was extremely variated ( 9 types of cheese, 4 or 5 types of fruits...... )and the waiters were very cooperative,very polite and they speak very good english.
The hotel is 7 or 8 min walk to taksim square, in a very quite area where u can sleep quietly... without any noise at night ( I was in the 10th floor ).The hotel posses 3 elevators which are very rapid.... in a few seconds I find myself in the lobby... elevators r very clean and wide. Just in front of the hotel u find several restaurants and stores when u can bye water, fruits, turkish delights, souvenirs....... I will sure come to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barsoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    280
    74
    14
    11
See reviews for
138
181
39
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a nice modern hotel with amazing showers near Taksim Square. The rooms were clean and nice which made our stay enjoyable. Wi-fi is provided by the hotel and there is also a bar right on the top floor with views of a bridge in Istanbul.

Friendly and helpful staff as well. The only con is that there is no late check out available unless you are willing to pay 20 euros. Not really great when your flight is later on in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domandninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Titanic for one night as part of a tour. The hotel feels like a 5 star hotel (it's only 4 stars) and the service from each and every staff member we came into contact with was great. The hotel is located close to Taksim Square so it is a short walk to shopping areas and there are plenty of good restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank squizzi1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

beautiful hotel nice location, breakfast was excellent.
it has a big swimming pool.
lobby very small. staff are amazing, vey nice gym, rooms are a bit small but its fine, very good value of money.
taxis are all around the hotel in 10 minutes by walking u arrive to taksim square . in taxis u need 15 minutes cuz of the traffic. but overall very good hotel

thank you titanic

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amid f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I started our 10 day tour of Turkey from this Hotel and found it to be excellent,very close to Taksim Square and within walking distance to many of the attractions in Istanbul.The well equipped rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff were always helpful.Breakfasts are a real delight with plenty of everything laid on.The streets around the Hotel have a variety of Restaurants and convenience stores as well as shops selling pretty much anything you could ask for,even though we were there during the riots security was never a problem,at night the area is full of people dining out.The rooftop bar has great views over the city and is certainly worth a look.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Located close to Taksim Square. Excellent breakfast with clean rooms, we stayed here at both the beginning and end of our 10-day trip to Turkey. One room was spacious, the other not so much. Rainfall showers in both rooms. Ask for an upper floor with good views of the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coddy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a very gallant area, with the recent renewals to the streets. But the shops and traders there are not very good, they try to sell in outrageous pries. Don't buy anything from them. If you should stay there, stay at the well-known hotels. The local people can abuse drinkers at cafe/bar/bistro. Be careful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#170 of 1,129 in Istanbul
813 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#124 of 1,129 in Istanbul
616 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#247 of 1,129 in Istanbul
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#339 of 1,129 in Istanbul
417 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#74 of 1,129 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#795 of 1,129 in Istanbul
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic City Hotel

Property: Titanic City Hotel
Address: Lamartin Cad. No:47 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titanic City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing