We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but cold room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titanic City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Titanic City Hotel
Ranked #183 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel but cold room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Very clean and modern hotel. We slept in a small suite. Friendly staff. Food ordered through room service was good. The spa is nice, very clean and attractive with welcoming staff. The massage (for an extra fee) was very overpriced and not good quality. Another negative point: the room was cold and nothing was done to heat it... This explains the lower grade, otherwise I did not observe any other flaws in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelDubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    279
    74
    14
    11
See reviews for
137
181
39
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed here during a 3-night stay in Istanbul prior to setting off for a 3 1/2- week tour of the country. Room was pleasantly located with a nice view across the city. Breakfast buffet was outstanding, with a good selection of local and international food. With the exception of one receptionist refusing to tell me where I could go to buy bottled water because there was bottled water for purchase (!) in the mini-bar, the staff was friendly and helpful. ( I managed to find my own sources to buy water and had no trouble bringing it in to the hotel in my jacket pocket.) Hotel location was good: walking distance to Taksim Square and (pedestrianized, with lots of shops & restaurants) Istiklal Street. Only downside: after arriving at the hotel around noon after an overnight flight from New York,, we were told that our rooms wouldn't be ready until 2 PM. The hotel did, however, serve tea and coffee while we waited. Either the travel company or the hotel dropped the ball on this one. WiFi was free and worked well in my room

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view, otherwise you might end up looking out York window at a wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legacy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

A very nice looking hotel in a new part of the city, centrally located near the Taksim square. The rooms are spacious and very nice equipped with a quality bed. The disappointing fact is that the walls and windows are not soundproof. You hear everything from the next rooms and the city noise. I will not come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan, usa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

The hotel is located near Taksim Square which has plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Transportation is also available at Taksim Square to other parts of Istanbul.

The hotel was nice and the people congenial. Wifi coverage was not that great and I had to be in the lobby as I could not get reception in the room. Breakfast was very good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks.UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is a centrally located hotel that caters mainly for the business sector. Other than breakfast, I would not recommend eating at the hotel, but at one of the nearby restaurants. The restaurants cater for all tastes & wallet sizes and you can eat well inexpensively. The hotel bedrooms are very well appointed with TV, internet etc. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weildy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is not a bad hotel, but not great either. The good points about this hotel are: its location, at the quiet end of a mostly pedestrianised area off Taksim square; the overall design and decor is modern and works well; the breakfast offers a great range of food; overall the staff are friendly and try to be helpful. What lets it down is the details you don't see on the internet, which make it less than a 4 star in my opinion: very poor soundproofing between rooms (if you enjoy listening to your neighbors talking, hanging up their clothes, moving their furniture around and their crying baby this is the place for you!); the quality of bed linen and towels is poor - sheets thin and torn, basic towels; the aircon worked but only on a very cold, high fan setting; the tea, coffee and water in the room are not replaced after the first night, even if you happen to be there for several days; there is no concierge or information service (for example, the front desk "guest relations" personnel seemed to be unaware of the Istanbul Modern art museum just down the hill at Tophane or the Istanbul Biennal, which was on when I was there). There are a number of hotels of a similar rating in this area, superficially this one looks the best and is relatively expensive, next time I would try another.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dann58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Brand new hotel, strategically situated in the Taksim area that is within walking distance. Only negative (minor) is that light in the room is rather weak for reading or working with computer. Service is quite good and wireless internet is free of charge. Very good choice basis value for money. I stayed between 10-15 Oct 2011.

Room Tip: corner rooms are better but bit colder
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AthensBmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#168 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#137 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#336 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#248 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul  Hotel
Elite World Istanbul Hotel
#191 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#254 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic City Hotel

Property: Titanic City Hotel
Address: Lamartin Cad. No:47 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Titanic City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing