We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
323
322
86
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
322
86
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squareturkeygreat hotelrecommend this hotelmetro stationbreakfast buffetclean roomsstar hotelhotel is locatedbed was very comfortabletea and coffeeguest relationsyogurtspachannelspersonneltaxis
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 769 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Amazing hotel very close to taksim area, just loved it amazing staff very clean rooms, breakfast wonderfull, i recommend to every traveller, ;)

Room Tip: always pick a high floor
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Reasonably priced modern hotel in the Taksim district. Booked a regular room but was upgraded and given a suite with kitchen, living room, balcony, bedroom and bathroom. Nice furnishings and very spacious feel. Very extensive breakfast selection. Helpful staff. Free wifi. Got a reasonably priced pre-booked taxi from Atatürk airport to the hotel via <airporttaxiistanbul.com>, although it's also possible to get a bus from the airport to Taksim square, which is close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dr-dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Great hotel with a great location, a 2 minutes walk from Taksim square, but still away from all the noise and traffic jams... easily accessible through taxis (don't be fooled, 20 - 30 liras should be more than enough to get you there from any reasonable point in the city)
Rooms are spacious and well decorated, bathrooms particularely impressive.. free wifi is a great plus, and its actually faster than the one i have back home... staff is enormously helpful, especially people at the reception; ask for tips about where to go and you won't regret doing what they tell you.
the morning breakfast is adequate, could be better to be honest but still very very diverse.
swimming pool, gym, sauna and hammam all clean as one would expect, makes you wonder why one would pay triple the price to stay at a 5 stars hotel, this one has it all.
very impressed and can't see myself staying elsewhere in Istanbul... a hidden gem, 5 stars hotel for 4 stars price

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reviewer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very happy experiences at this hotel. They gave me an early check-in, clean, modern, quiet room, free wi-fi, they don't charge a ridiculous amount for telephone calls from the room. And a terrific location. All in all highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
Thank Friendofganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Taksim area abounds in hotels, and it is difficult to choose one. I wound up with and in the Titanic City and was not disappointed at all. Thus, if you want to stay in this area, I would recommend the hotel very highly.

The main reason for this, and for giving it 5 points, is that you really get ***** quality at **** price. The lobby and restaurant are just okay, but the rooms are really *****, in furniture, size, and amenities - such as bathrobes and slippers. Nice large writing desk, perfectly working free wifi, a view of Asia (7th floor). I especially enjoyed the spa area, which is nicely done and maintained and which features - unusually - a pool that is small but still large enough to swim laps, and a sauna, steam bath and a hamam. All were free, which is unusual, and perfect in ambiance and decoration to relax. The staff was friendly and professional.

The hotel is at the end of Lamartin st., so not as close to Taksim as some others, but it's really less than 10 minutes to the metro, and the walk to Taksim is pleasant. There are cheap convenience stores just seconds from the hotel entrance, the neighborhood is safe, and taxis, Havas airport buses, the historical tram to Tünel, the funicular to the main tram, etc., are less than 10 minutes away as well. If staying in Taksim, I would definitely stay here again.

One thing: I would definitely not book the airport shuttle the hotel offers - I did it this time for convenience, but there wasn't any. It was € 59 which is double that of the regular yellow cabs even if they try to, well, correct the price a bit upwards; the pickup person was almost half an hour late (and nobody to reach and check); and the driver mistakenly crossed the Bosphorus because he thought I was staying in another Titanic hotel. Oh well, a nice if brief trip to Asia! :-) Back I took a normal taxi because it was raining; otherwise, as I said, the Havas airport bus, which is just € 5, is less than 10 minutes easy walking away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Lamartin street, and the higher up the better.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews