We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
329
323
86
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
323
86
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squareturkeygreat hotelrecommend this hotelmetro stationbreakfast buffetclean roomsstar hotelhotel is locatedbed was very comfortabletea and coffeeguest relationsyogurtspachannelspersonneltaxis
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 776 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Nice cozy hotel, conveniently located near Taksim Square and train stations.
There are many eateries and other conveniences around hotel or within a short walk
Rooms are small but comfortable for 2 adults.
Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Breakfast have wide variety of Continental and American
Polite and efficient staff

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wazir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

we stayed in this hotel first week of july , it is a new hotel , close to istiklal street but away from noises, we asked for high floor room and we got it, although not much view, but make sure to ask for a room that is front view otherwise you will end up in a room facing the wall of the neighbourhood hotel. Reception service was very good, except the time we checked in , we asked to have an upper floor room they told us we have to wait until one room gets ready in one hour, so we agreed, but when the room was ready no one called or informed us (although we were sitting at hotel lobby which is not very big), they waited until we check with them. Otherwise they were very helpfull regarding booking for restaurants . room was very good, clean but the very big disadvantage is the TV channel which were very limited, and if you want any additional channel you will have to pay for it. and the only movie you see on the limited channel is TITANIC which was repeatedly showing for 4 days:)
Breakfast buffet was very good . And as far as Taxis the hotel is located on backstreet road not very crowded and the Taxi can drop you at the front door of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniello76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Pity we spent just two nights but I was impressed with the remarkably clean room and sparkling bathroom. My room was more like a 5 star. Oh! the stunning roof top view of istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I have stayed at a number of hotels in downtown Istanbul and have been generally unimpressed - not this time. The room was big by the standards I've come to expect in Istanbul and the interior was very modern. I'm not sure if I was in a standard room, I doubt it because of looking at other reviews, because our room was exteremly spacious and the bathroom was huge (and spectacular). The hotel location was a short walk to Taksim and the Metro station there. Overall I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivetsandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stay in Titanic city hotel for 4 nights it was perfect in everything starting from stuff & not finished by the little things . the stuff was sooooo helpful , know english very well ..
The rooms was so nice , small a little , but so comfortable ,bathrooms was modern , a variety of breakfast let you dont know what to choose . it's far a little from traffic & noise and in a very close area to taksim & istiklal street which you can find a variety of restaurants americans , turkish and whatever you need . it should be a 5 stars hotel .
i loved this hotel and we'll be back each time i visit istanbul .
Thanks to all in Titanic City specially Ollen & Burak :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rollamasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews