We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Eterno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eterno Hotel
Ranked #1,014 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was in hotel in may 2012. Rooms are very clean, without any view, breakfast can be better (to simple),but the locatin is great. Hotel is 5 minutes from main Istanbul street (Istiklal), and square Taksim.Near hotel are lots of restaurants and bars. I reccomend it for a few days stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    16
    12
    2
See reviews for
8
22
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

hi. the location is good the breakfast is good but it has small lobby and no TV in it .rooms are small but its clean. the heating system is good. but also it has internet problem for higher floors... i personally thinks its 4* hotel but when i ask the reception he told its 3* hotel.

Room Tip: rooms view are the same but i prefer 7 or 8 floors rooms because of noiseless
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shahrzad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The location is good, just 5 minutes or less to Taksim square and streets around the hotel are nice and full of cafes.
Rooms are small but almost clean.
View outside the window is awful.
Breakfast is simple and when some dishes become empty there is no hurry by the stuff to refill them so try to go sooner for breakfast.
Respecting of the reception to you is kind of work to rule so after check out don't expect them any respect anymore even if you had a bad backache.
Finally before checking out, look around the room carefully. If you left something, you'll never find it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kamyar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Tabriz, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

hi all
i was in this hotel in december 2012. eterno is a small hotel with very simple building but the room was clean, good service and breakfast is good too. the hotel has free WI-fi internet. hotel's location is great, about 5 min walking to taksim Sq. and good value to service.I recommend this hotel for all travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank babak p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I travelled to Istanbul for a two night city break before moving on to Northern Cyprus. I travelled prior to the present disturbances in the city.
The hotel is in a central position just off Taxsim Square, convenient to visit attractions both sides of the Bosphorus strait.
The hotel staff were very helpful, my friend left her Kindle on the plane, the hotel receptionist rang the airline in an effort to help my friend retrieve her Kindle.
The hotel is very clean and has a lovely front terrace area to sit and watch the world go by.
The breakfast was very good with a choice of cereals, cold meats and pastries.
Istanbul is a vibrant, friendly city.
I will definitely return once the city's problems are resolved.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieCathcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I Stayed to Eterno Hotel for three nigths the first days of March.The hotel was very clean but the rooms was to small.It is in a perfect location 3 minutes walk away from Taksim.The only bothering think was the view from our room (it was awful).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tea197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Thanks to TripAdvisor, the best is always the best guide, For me
Special Thanks to Mr. Mehdi Bagheri Managing Director of Setareh Parvaz tour & air travel co.
Eternos staff are good, polite, nice, smiling and helpful especially room service staff . Eterno is very clean and regular. I love Eterno lobby, relaxing, comfortable and beautiful.We (My wife & I) stayed in Eterno Hotel for three nights in January 2013.Room is clean and there was daily cleaning of the room and toilet. Breakfast was very good, you can taste Turkish tea and Turkish spice. Location perfect, just 3 or 4 min from Taksim Square and Istiklal street.
Check-in 14 & Check-out 12 but we get my room at 9 A.M. that was very good, Because we came Istanbul at 6 A.M. and we was very tired. The room was small but when you are out most of the day for visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: Our room has street View, Good bed comfortable and clean, Clean bath With hot water and good pressur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AlirezaHoushmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#803 of 1,141 in Istanbul
258 reviews
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#583 of 1,141 in Istanbul
148 reviews
Beyoglu
Cartoon Hotel
Cartoon Hotel
#982 of 1,141 in Istanbul
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Nova Plaza
Nova Plaza
#840 of 1,141 in Istanbul
48 reviews
Beyoglu
La Villa Hotel
La Villa Hotel
#569 of 1,141 in Istanbul
39 reviews
Beyoglu
Marble Hotel
Marble Hotel
#874 of 1,141 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eterno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eterno Hotel

Property: Eterno Hotel
Address: Topcu Cad. No: 19 | Talimhane, Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,014 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eterno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eterno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing