We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Eterno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eterno Hotel
Ranked #1,021 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Thanks to TripAdvisor, the best is always the best guide, For me
Special Thanks to Mr. Mehdi Bagheri Managing Director of Setareh Parvaz tour & air travel co.
Eternos staff are good, polite, nice, smiling and helpful especially room service staff . Eterno is very clean and regular. I love Eterno lobby, relaxing, comfortable and beautiful.We (My wife & I) stayed in Eterno Hotel for three nights in January 2013.Room is clean and there was daily cleaning of the room and toilet. Breakfast was very good, you can taste Turkish tea and Turkish spice. Location perfect, just 3 or 4 min from Taksim Square and Istiklal street.
Check-in 14 & Check-out 12 but we get my room at 9 A.M. that was very good, Because we came Istanbul at 6 A.M. and we was very tired. The room was small but when you are out most of the day for visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: Our room has street View, Good bed comfortable and clean, Clean bath With hot water and good pressur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AlirezaHoushmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

Have just come back from Istanbul after staying four nights at the Hotel Eterno great hotel only 3 minutes walk from Taksim Square which is great as you can get the bus from the airport for about £4 which runs every hour apart from 12 to 3am in the morning. The rooms were quite small but when you are out most of the day seeing the sites who cares. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone, I usually stay at 5 star hotels so was a bit wary of staying there but would deftinetly go back there. Great Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ade35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed in Eterno Hotel for three nights in May 2012. Rooms are bit small but everything else is OK. Rooms are clean and there was daily cleaning of the rooms and toilets. Breakfast was very good. Location perfect, 2 min. walk from taksim square. The only bothering thing was high room price. Istanbul has become very expensive city. Prices are same like in Italy France or Germany. Overall impression very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Agim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was there for 3 nights, it's a very clean hotel with nice breakfast, just 3min from Taxim Square, our first room was big but with an air condition machine just outside our window ( no view, no air, noisy), and the toilet, with glass door & window!! a little bit weird! haha, but they changed us room immediately when we asked it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank etoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

It was the second time i visited istanbul and this time i paid something more to get a better hotel room.And i did.The service was good,breakfast had almost everything,and i mean it,the rooms were very clean,bathroom was good with hot water no mater what time i wanted to take a shower.The location was just FANTASTIC!On foot,you are 2 minutes away from taksim square,the neighbourhood was nice and safe.To sum up,i would surely stay there again,the price was good too.

The only negative thing was the room size.Too small...And no view at all.Of course view wasn't something that you demand with this price and i didn't care at all about it.But the room size was very small.

Anyway,great choice!Greetings from Greece

Room Tip: Upper floors who look in front.I was at 2nd floor looking back....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Miltos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Cheap, very clean Hotel. People at the desk were really really kind. Breakfast is included and you can eat a lot of different things. Taksim square is 3 minutes by walk. Probably the only "bad" thing is small rooms. I have been here twice and the second time the room was a little small, even if it was really BEAUTIFUL!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jango79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Very conveniently located, but this is not really a 4 star hotel. The rooms are tiny - hopeless if there are two of you, at best just about OK for single occupancy. I like a hard bed but these are rock hard and not conducive to a good night's sleep. Very small bathrooms with no bathtub, and an old, small lift inadequate for the number of guests, so you need to be fit if on the 7th floor. The staff were helpful and friendly, but gave incorrect information about transport to the airport. Overall I was disappointed. On my next trip to Istanbul I shall be going back to the Central Palace - much the same price but in a totally different class altogether!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AJC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Nova Plaza
Nova Plaza
#836 of 1,163 in Istanbul
48 reviews
Beyoglu
Marble Hotel
Marble Hotel
#1,011 of 1,163 in Istanbul
146 reviews
Beyoglu
Feronya Hotel
Feronya Hotel
#602 of 1,163 in Istanbul
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
White Monarch Hotel
White Monarch Hotel
#1,065 of 1,163 in Istanbul
40 reviews
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#394 of 1,163 in Istanbul
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eterno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eterno Hotel

Address: Topcu Cad. No: 19 | Talimhane, Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,021 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $44 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eterno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eterno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing