We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Apple Hostel & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$151
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$498
$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$204
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
206
72
26
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
72
26
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationprivacy curtainsrooftop terracemixed dormblue mosquebunk bedsfree breakfastother gueststurkeyrooms are cleanhagia sophiamin walkevery morninghistorical sitesa great place to staynice breakfaststayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 317 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2011

my opinion about the big apple is very positive. is was really good, there is nothing to add, the people working there were very kind, rooms are clean and comfortable bunk beds especially in the morning having breakfast you take a fantastic view from the terrace of the hostel has something spectacular!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gessica89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Big apple hostel was AWESOME ! my boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay.. the location is perfect! its right in the middle of EVERYTHING !
the best hing about the hostel eas the staff ! The guy behind the counter, Sharam, is the coolest dude ever. he joined us at the roof top bar, showed us around in the night life, and we had a great time partying!
the roof top bar was the greatest. us and the other guests at the hostel spend the most time at the roof top. it was soooooooo cozy, and so nice to meet so many people and have a place where everyone can hang.

i will definately be back !!!!!!!

Peace..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaCTS-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We found out this hostel by chance and loved. Because since first day till the end we felt that we were at home. The stuff was increadible kind and friendly with us and always ready to help when we needed. It is very nice to starting a day with joy, good breakfast and friendly staff whom ready to help you. Now they are our friends. And we are looking forward to go and stay in Big Apple Hostel again ... I ADVISE TO EVERY ONE TO STAY THERE. I CAN SAY ITS THE BEST OF IN SULTAN AHMET AREA..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxxxx293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

i would like to thank trip adviser very much because i use trip adviser often but I had one experience that was terrible The big apple hostel in istanbul was really bad the air conditioning was not work and our room was small and dirty . The bar upstairs was so noisy it was hard to get to sleep . I complained to the manager and he didn't even apologize this is not a hotel
I would not recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeniffersmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

First off they really have Air Conditioning, went to several hostels who claimed to have AC only to find out they had a fan and nothing more. (Such as Big Island who claimed to have AC but had nothing). Big Apple was the crown jewel of Istanbul hostels, the absolute best staff around (had a filling come loose and the staff booked me with a good dentist within an hour). I really have nothing but good to say about this hostel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lifeisworthliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews