We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$232
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$292
$228
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$164
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$355
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$688
$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveler rating
960
113
14
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
113
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousemolton brown toiletriestophane tram stationtaksim squareantique shopsgolden hornkitchen areanespresso machineold citygalata towerdesign hoteldinner reservationsgreat neighborhoodtop floorcorner roomrestaurant recommendationsrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is really cosy and designed. The staffs are one of the most helpful and knowledgable that I have ever met. The location is in the city and not far to walk to anywhere. The room was so noce with city's view.

The breakfast could be a bit better consider option was too little. But overall is 10/10

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MixyMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

We spend five days at this wonderful boutique hotel and glad we had chosen this excellent establishment. Upon our arrival, the hotel staff were courteous and informative, which made us feel welcoming. The penthouse offers us panorama view of European side of the Old Istanbul and it's beautiful harbor. The hotel is situated on a hill, which we have no problem navigating and all cab drivers seem to know the neighborhood well (just tell them Italian Hospital or show them the direction printed on hotel access card) plenty of restaurants nearby; Galata tower, Galata bridge and many attractions are located within walking distance. The hotel does offer a simple breakfast, which we ate couple of times during our stay (nice and tasty) The room (#61) is well equipped with a spacious balcony; consisted of two chairs and a lounge chair. Everyone at the hotel is helpful, which made our trip really special. If we ever return to Istanbul, this fine establishment would be our first choice.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank retiredhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a few days last week and were really impressed by the hotel and its staff.

The hotel is pretty small although covers 6 floors. It has a very impressive roof terrace which is open to all and has a very good view.

The rooms are very good as well with some nice features like an internet radio, 5 headed shower and Nespresso machine.

However we were really impressed by the staff who were extremely helpful throughout our stay. My wife got I'll during our stay and the helped arrange for a doctor and translated her symptoms.

Emra in particular was very helpful in this regard.

The only negative feedback I can give the hotel is that the mini bar is a bit pricy (€5 for a bar of chocolate) and that it's location which is half way up a very steep hill. Although If you go to the hotel from Taksim Square it's all downhill.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

The Witt is an oasis of style, impeccable taste and genuine hospitality tucked away in the Cihangir area. The rooftop has amazing views of the Bosphorus, Golden Horn and Galata Tower and there are lots of great restaurants and bars nearby. The best thing about Cihangir? It is a real neighbourhood with lots of creative people and relatively few tourists that has stayed real.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Menara2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Unique location at Karaköy, very silent, wonderful 5min walk to the ferry, Galata Tower and Istiklal Street...
Volkan/recepstionist is very kind and helpfull
Rooms-interior design is wonderfull
Fantastic Bosphorus view and historical peninsula view is both available
Parking arround is very difficult, may be a vallet could be helpfull!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Yalcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews