We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Comfortable Base of operations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #7 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here with 3 other couples for a weekend break. The location was reasonably good with easy access to the tramway (albeit on a steep hill - 2 minutes down, 6 up) and a short walk from quite a few good restaurants (or 5 mins in a cab). We had a penthouse suite with lovely views and a great balcony suitable for entertaining. The pricing was very reasonable - BUT THE BEST BIT - was the staff! Nothing too much trouble, really pleasant experience and available 24hrs a day, which was important for our group.

Room Tip: The ones at the top have great views and are very reasonable copared to European pricing
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
There are newer reviews for Witt Istanbul Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our stay was excellent from start to finish. Staff could not be more accommodating and informative, nothing was too much trouble. We asked to book a restaurant before we arrived and this was completed with no issue. Whilst I don't normally comment on cleanliness as I take it as a given in a quality establishment this hotel was spotless! Special mention must go to housekeeping. Daily breakfast was a great edited selection of local produce, homemade jams, cheeses, fruits and freshly squeezed juices. Anyone looking for a full English breakfast will be disappointed but the simple organic omelette and egg menu cooked to order fits perfectly with the nature of this hotel. If we had any negatives it would be a rather large toilet seat that became literally the butt of morning jokes as we fell through the pan and the reception soundtrack which for a design lead hotel needs to be more "Hotel Costes" these were picky details that would not dissuade us to stay again. Location was great as you could walk to lovely local bars and restaurants but could get a tram within a 5 minute walk to the sites. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Every room is a spacious suite. We saw a couple of other rooms and all were of the same quality but...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwharfcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at the Witt and really enjoyed our stay.

The rooms were large, the bathrooms were clean, and the staff was wonderful. Our room was on the 5th floor with a view of the Golden Horn, it was beautiful. The shower in the bathroom has a wand or rain option and has great water pressure.The concierge was very welcoming and informative. They were always willing to help with advice and to make reservations. Take the recommendation for the best baklava in the city, you will NOT be disappointed.

The breakfast offers a great variety of options and is filling, providing a perfect way to start your morning. We ordered breakfast to the room (at no additional charge) three of the days we were there and went to the lobby for the other days. On the days we ordered to the room we chose a 7:30 delivery (breakfast is offered starting at 7:30) and typically the meal would arrive around 7:45, this is important to note on days that you might have a tour or other appointments.

The neighborhood the hotel is located in is fantastic! Offers may delicious meal options and located close to the tram. The hill to the hotel is a bit of a hike but definitely worth it, and the hill guarantees some exercise for all the delicious food Istanbul has to offer. :)

I would stay at the Winn again and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Besides being a member of design hotels, which means already it must be a great experience, Witt Istanbul has very nice suits with private kitchens and wonderfull furniture. The location is very good since the area is becoming one of the hip places in town. Just the walk up the hill is a bit heavy, so take a taxi if you carry luggage or shopping bags. If you plan a long weekend to explore Istanbul and you are a fan of contemorary design this is the place to stay you won't regret.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxis78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very good service and a very friendly staff who went all the way out to make our stay wonderful. Highly recommended. The walk up to the hotel might be a bit steep but the comfort offered makes up for it

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

It was a wonderful experience to stay in this hotel from the first minutes till the very end. The staff is so nice and hospitable, the rooms are spacious elegant and just delightful and the hotel is greatly located in a cool neighbourhood a few minuts from Taksim square. I'm looking forward to our next visit.

1  Thank Michal F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Lovely room with small kitchen which was useful. The hotel is in a good position for visiting Istanbul as long as you can walk up the steep hill! The staff at the hotel were so friendly & couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,022 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $98 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing