We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Chic, and a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #7 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in Istanbul in September and returned at the end of our Turkey trip to spend another 2 nights in Istanbul. Last time we stayed in Sultanahmet area so this time we decided to be on the European side and I am so glad we did. The area has much more of a cosmopolitan feel to it; an endless array of good restaurants not necessarily geared to tourists; great shopping (again not in a tourist trap/cruise ship mentality).
The hotel room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the mini-kitchen was great to have even though we didn't cook in our room. The breakfast was very good and the staff were superb. If you are staying 3 or more days in Istanbul I can highly recommend this hotel - the tram to the other side with all the historical sites is a short walk downhill (uphill on the way home though) and you have a much quieter setting on the European side than in Sultanahmet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquieBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
There are newer reviews for Witt Istanbul Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

On our recent and first trip to Istanbul, we found this gem of a hotel! While location is very important in such a large city, this hotel had a nice neighborhood feel that allowed you to explore on foot, and get a real feel for the different areas and segments of the city.

The hotel decor was very modern and spacious. Quite nice! The breakfast every morning was exceptional. But the best thing about this hotel was the staff. We travel A LOT and I don't know if I have ever experienced the level of professionalism I did at the Witt. Volcan and his colleagues gave every guest special attention. They sat each guest down individually upon arrival, with a city map explaining each and every detail of the guest's requests. They were ever so helpful with restaurants, cabs, just anything you needed.

It was a great experience and if we ever go back to Istanbul, we will definitely stay at the Witt!

Colandrea

Room Tip: Try and get a room on a higher floor for a better view of the city.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dankiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I believe that 5* ratings should be used sparingly for when something is truly exceptional. No hotel deserves a 5* rating more than The Witt.

The staff are fantastic - from emailing before our arrival to help us make plans through to giving us tips for some fantastic restaurants and making arrangements and sorting out taxis. They were beyond friendly, and nothing was too much hassle for them. On the basis of the staff alone, it deserves a great rating.

But the rooms were really something else. Very generously sized and really comfortable (and the bathroom was a good size too) with a sitting area as well. Design and detailing was very well thought out and quality materials were used throughout. The bed was very comfortable and nice linen as well. The view was also great.

Breakfast was delicious with quality local ingredients and the home made jams were delicious.

Location wise, it worked really well, plenty of interesting places within walking distance and taxis for everything else. We went to most of the other 'cool areas' for hotels, and the area where The Witt is was by far out favourite!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hb133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Don't let the hill deter you this hotel is worth every step! Chic design and functionality meet to provide the perfect oasis in this busy city. Locate could not be better as you are right in the SoHo of Istanbul and within walking distance of most major attractions. Staff are always ready and willing to assist and the complementary breakfast is beyond expectations. Suites are large and no attention to detail has been missed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Four of us recently stayed at the Witt Istanbul from Sept 7 to 11. Location is excellent (though steep hill from tram may not be good for some but was no problem for us) and rooms are killer. Very quiet. We stayed in Queen Panoramic with Terrace on top floor - smaller room but terrace has panoramic views and can seat four. And also Grand King Panoramic - very nice large room with sitting area and bar, no terrace but fantastic views. Rooms are spotless, comfortable, like staying at home. Hotel staff service is impeccable - best in class. Ali, Volkan, Cemal and Aykut made our stay truly memorable and special. Breakfast buffet is delicious and they will make additional dishes to order at no charge. Lobby is intimate and comfortable. Hotel is an easy walk to shops, Taksim Square, İstiklal Avenue, the tram stop that takes you directly to Sultanahmet and Old Town. In short - great location. There are hip restaurants nearby. Modern Museum is just down the street. Hotel recommended dinner at Lokanta Maya, an easy walk and well worth it. All four of us agreed: the Witt Istanbul is a real gem. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsk1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, and really enjoyed our time. The location is just about perfect for getting around the major sites in Istanbul, but if you get one of the panoramic rooms like we did, then you get stunning views of Istanbul. The rooms are large, clean and perfectly laid out. The staff are friendly, attentive and very knowledgeable about the local area - and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is wonderful, with an abundance of fresh produce or prepared meals if you prefer - they don't have a restaurant for lunch/evening meals, however they will happily direct you to one of the many eateries close by, or will order in for you if you want. All the other reviews reflect our opinion of this great little hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Az_Man_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Don't want to just repeat what previous reviewers have said but struggling to find something original to say. Location is fantastic (it's at the top of a fairly steep hill- Istanbul's a hilly city! get used to it); suites are gorgeous and breakfast in your room (at no extra charge) feels truly luxurious. Received such a warm welcome and the staff are what make this place stand out to the point where I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else were I to return to Istanbul. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,020 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $99 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing