We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel with Bosphorous views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #6 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel with Bosphorous views”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. We wanted a hotel with Bosphorous views in or around Beyoglu/Taksim and walking distance to the tram to take us to Sultanahmet where all the historic sites are. We picked this area because it is less touristy than Sultanahmet and has great dining.
Witt has three rooms on the 6th floor that have the views, of which #61 is the best. It is a corner room (very large) with outstanding views of Bosphorous. They will serve breakfast at no addtional fee in your room - take the offer. The room is very modern.
We could only stay 2 nights in #61 as it was booked during the last two days of our stay. We switched to the Grand King on the 3rd floor (#31). This is as big as #61 but without the view. Otherwise it was fine (and cheaper too!).
The breakfast is standard, but quite good. They have a Nespresso machine in the rooms as well for those who enjoy a good coffee.
Keep in mind that it is half way up a hill and so is a stiff climb from the nearest tram station (Tophane). If you are not up to it, consider taking a cab back to the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want the some of the best views at a reasonable price, take 61.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndySafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    105
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
112
624
41
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are wanting to see all the sights in Istanbul, then this definitely has to be your hotel. Very smart contemporary interior designed hotel very close to the blue mosque, Topkapi palace, Dolmabace palace and the Sant Sophia.

cant rate it highly enough, quiet, lovely breakfast, super helpful staff fabulous large suites and probably the best bathroom and shower i have ever had. And I design and furnish hotels for a living!!!!

All this for less than half the price of most of the other main 4/5 star hotels in the city.

it is a must dont miss it, look at the web site, it is as good as it looks!!!

Mark

Room Tip: They are all good rooms!! best to be as hig as possible as you get a great view over the city also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marke570715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friend and I spent 4 nights at the Witt and were beyond satisfied with every element of our stay. The property is conveniently located a short walk from the tram, which was 2 quick stops to the Spice Market. (My only word of advice is to be sure to pack comfortable shoes. The Witt is at the top of a very steep street and I'm really glad that I packed flats.) The neighborhood has numerous lively restaurants also within a short walk. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, even preparing a special breakfast for us in advance on the day of our departure because we left before breakfast hours began. The room was a welcome retreat after a long day spent sightseeing with all details of comfort tended to, including coffee and gourmet tea selection at the kitchenette and Molton Brown products in the shower. A friend recommended this place to me and I'm so glad I opted to stay here rather than in the Old City. It offered a perfect balance to my tourist experience of Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amcswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lovely design hotel with huge rooms! The staff was incredibly helpful and went out of their way to respond to any queries before and during the trip. The location is great and all main tourist attractions are a short tram ride away. Breakfast buffet was very good with fresh organic ingredients and with no extra charge one could order breakfast to the room by just phoning the reception. I warmly recommend Witt!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Witt is a very nice and friendly hotel across the bridge from the Golden Horn and old town. Our room was massive and extremely comfortable. The bathrooms were well laid out with a nice shower and vanity. There were many restaurants and things to do nearby, and it was a relatively quick trek downhill to the tram. One word of warning is that the street it is on is extremely steep, which causes a lot of problems for cars and taxis that try to climb and stop on it. It is also a bit of a hike back up to the hotel from the tramway after a long day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great rooms and a great location. Just one tiny problem, the steep hill you have to climb
to return to the hotel after a day of sight seeing. Other than that, I would stay there again
in a heart beat. Staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are very large with great views.
Breakfast is also excellent. I hope to see them again.

John

Room Tip: The high floor deluxe rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilJohn477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed five days in Istanbul and found Witt Istanbul Suites a real 'home from home'. Situated in a charming part of the town and with easy tramway access to the major sites, we found its location perfect. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast buffet perfect and the rooms large and with all amenities (including complementary Nespresso).

Room Tip: we stayed in room 21.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Property: Witt Istanbul Suites
Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing