We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Witt Istanbul Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #4 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Canmore, Alberta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A superb small hotel in a traditional, authentic area of Istanbul. This charming hotel is not in the old city but in an area full of excellent, traditional Turkish restaurants (ask the hotel for recommendations), wonderful small streets dotted with interesting shops, & close to the fashionable main shopping streets. Only a 15 minute walk to the bridge where all the ferries & Bosphorus tour boats are, & 25 minute walk to the Bazaar & old city sights. Outstanding view of the whole city from the upper floors. No restaurant in the hotel but they serve a very good breakfast. Great helpful staff.

Room Tip: Number 61 on the top floor has incredible views & balconies - one of the best room we have ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hare88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    103
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
112
615
40
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel in the first week of March 2013 and we were not disappointed at all. Prior to our arrival I emailed the hotel to arrange for private airport pick-up etc and all my requests were handled promptly and professionally.

In terms of location, the hotel itself is positioned near the top of a steep hill in the trendy suburb of Beyoglu. Beyoglu is great, not full of tourists, but more a cool locals hang out with lots of neat little bars, restaurants, cafes and shops. The Istanbul Modern Gallery is about a 20 minute walk away on the Bosphorous River, and the old town area Sultanahmet with its beautiful mosques and shopping bazaar is a little further than that. Our room had an amazing view of Istanbul and the Bosphorous River which was even more incredible when lit up at night time.

The fit out and decor of the interior is superb, with fashionable and modern designer furnishings throughout. Staff are great, the guys on the reception desk are very helpful and knowledgeable of the local area, and the breakfast staff are attentive.

If I had to point out any minor areas for improvement (and let me state I'm being very picky here) it would be that whilst very delicious and plentiful, the breakfast buffet variety did not change at all during our 4 day stay and therefore got a little boring towards the last day. Also the adjoining walls between rooms did not appear to have adequate sound proofing, as we could hear our neighbour coming home at 2am, opening doors, etc. But let me stress this barely impacted our stay at all in what is really a fantastic little hotel in cosmopolitan Istanbul. I would most definately stay here again and can confidently recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a wonderful designer hotel to stay in.

Go on, do it! You won't regret it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 61 which had a great view over the Bosphorous River and was facing towards Sultana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Second visit to the Witt suites and will not be the last. Not the cheapest but you get very well looked after in fantastic surroundings. When you stay make sure you book breakfast in your room at least once.
Staff extremely helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I can't agree enough with all of the great things that have been said. The hotel is beautify designed and decorated and located in a great neighborhood away from the tourists and full of trendy bars and restaurants. You feel like you're staying in a (very rich) friend's apartment overlooking the city. We loved the place so much we spent a full day just relaxing in our room, reading, overlooking the water, and didn't feel any guilt for not going out. It's that nice. Great breakfast each morning. Perhaps most importantly, they have hired and trained a terrifically friendly, helpful, hipster staff. Staying here was a total pleasure and I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCGuy1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 days in Istanbul staying at the Witt and we had a great experience. Our room was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. Like other reviewers, we also really liked the bathroom (heated floor, 8-head shower). Also, we really liked the decor of the hotel- it is thoughtfully decorated and not just a cookie-cutter, could-be-anywhere place. The front desk staff was very helpful with advice, directions, reservations, etc. The breakfast was great, and it was nice to have the choice of having it as a buffet in the lobby or served in our room. While the following was not at all an issue for us, it should be noted that the hotel is on a very steep hill and while you can take taxis everywhere if this is a problem for you, if you are going to take the tram (metro) you will have to negotiate this hill to get to and from the tram. That said, it is not a long walk and we loved the hotel's location off the beaten path- the neighborhood around the hotel is very cool and we enjoyed exploring. It is a welcome respite from the very crowded, more touristy area where you will likely spend most of your time (esp. if this is your first visit). The fact that the hotel has no gym or restaurant were not issues that were important for us during our stay, but should be noted in a thorough review. All in all, we had a great stay and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyc10028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel was probably one of the best hotels in Europe for me. The hotel was beautiful, stylish and had spacious bedrooms not to mention the best showers (the floors in the bathroom are heated). I enjoyed the breakfast each day and the help from staff! Anil, in particular was amazing to us as he worked the front desk. But EVERY staff member was polite and helpful to us. They would go out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Witt is only a 5 minute walk to the trams which were so easy to use and would take only 10 minutes to get you to the main areas. I loved this boutique hotel and would definitely stay here again for when we are back in Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Witt. Room was large and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was tasty (eggs, cheese, olives, walnuts, fruit, cereal, nice juice) and decor is attractive with stylish, modern furniture. I am not giving 5 out of 5 as the toilet seat was uncomfortable and our room was not cleaned when we got back one day although this was done when we asked and we were given a free drink while we waited downstairs. Hotel is in a good location, lots of untouristy bars and restaurants nearby and the tram at the bottom of the hill will take you over to the sites in the old town in 15 mins. Definitely recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank redsquirrel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,770 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#10 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 969 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#11 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Property: Witt Istanbul Suites
Address: Defterdar Yokusu Sokak No:26 Cihangir, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith and Travelocity so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing