We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent short vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #7 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I am so happy that I stayed at Witt. everything about this place is perfect. The location, the staff, the room, the view, the service, the food.
certainly I will be back again
the staff gave us great recommendations wither for restaurant or areas to spend time in. and did reservation for restaurant with the best seats

They help us with Taxies and direction
They serve the best Turkish coffee with different flavored

Room Tip: my room was 61 .. the best view you can have. The old town, Bosphorus, and a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AishaBinBishr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Reach here after a day of work and check in around 10pm

Hotel deco is nice and serrvice is top notched, comes with a selection of welcome drinks like beer, mineral water or tea served to the room

Offeres a huge selection of shower and body lotion with compliments in the toilet from my fav brand molten brown

Downside is the location, located near a small street with one way traffic and the signboard is not very visible
Doesnt hinder us much as we were ferried here by the local counterpart but even he missed the entrance and we had to walk backwards

Overall great experience and will be checking out to tomorrow

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank SpeedSiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We arrived very early in the morning after a very long flight, expecting to leave our bags at reception and go off to explore the city until check in time ... Luckily for us (I assume due to low season) we were invited to check in to our room, relax, freshen up and then explore the city ... After being served a delicious Turkish coffee by the friendly staff.

The design of our suite was modern, contemporary and surprisingly large ... with sweeping views over Istanbul rooftops across to the Bosphorus ...

Breakfast was simple, fresh and tasty.

The hotel lacks some facilities ... Gym, pool, room service ... It may be small, due to limited space ... But big in heart with great location, design, service and quality ...

P.s. loved the artwork during the elevator ride ...

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank thomas_destinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very stylish, perfect position, wonderful view.
Would definitely stay here again.
The rrom was appointed with high quality furnishings and the bed was extremely comfortable.
The staff were very attentive to our needs and helped whenever we asked.

Walking distance from transport and attractions. If you don't want to walk go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

From the well-executed lounge breakfast we received upon arrival to the reliable shuttle service for our departure - everything about this property screams Conde Nast worthy.

There are just little touches that many others have mentioned that really made an impression on my wife and I:
- Nespresso machine and pods for guests' enjoyment
- Complimentary glass-bottles of mineral water
- Multiple turndowns that include refilling the mineral water and the Nespresso pods
- Bar alcohol is very reasonably priced per bottle
- 23" iMac downstairs for everyone's use
- Molton Brown shower products

Add all those to a very comfortable bed, clean linens and fluffy robes and they make for an excellent stay in Istanbul

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ml8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Fund this hotel after reading lots of reviews and we were not disappointed. arrived sat evening and were told by very kind staff that we had been upgraded to queen room. Walked into room to see the most amazing night time view of Istanbul across the Bosphorous thought the sliding doors. Welcome drinks arrived about 5 mins later and were enjoyed on the balcony watching the lights of the boats on the river.The first morning we opted for breakfast in the room and couldn't believe the laden butlers trolley that arrived. Just the right start to our day after great night on most comfortable bed, softest pillows, smoothest sheets.
We had quite a bit of rain and the streets around the hotel took some negotiating due to erratic driving and potholes and broken pavements but we soon got the hang of it and it never deterred our nightly adventures to find another great bar or eatery - no shortage within 10 minutes walk. Tram stop 5 minutes away at the bottom of the ( rather) steep hill for trips accross to Sultanmet- very easy to get the hang of the system and the funicular is certainly worth a trip!
Would definitely recommend both the locality and the hotel for an unforgettable trip

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank Brigid1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a fabulous Cihangir hotel oasis in an amazingly vibrant city. I made my reservation initially and then realized I made a mistake on the dates when making my reservations 3 mo in advance so I sent a follow up email and got a very nice prompt confirmation that my reservation had been corrected for me.

The transportation from the airport was direct and easy - who knew they had such an efficient tram service. Upon check in, found out that the correction on my reservation promised had actually not taken place. Though a mild set back - absolutely everything from that point on was PERFECT. The service was kind, respectful and 5 star. We had a room with a balcony and the view was breathtaking. The room was well appointed and loved the breakfast buffet in the am. Could not recommend this place more highly.

Room Tip: choose a balcony room for an amazing view over the cityscape of the Bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamieldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,074 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#10 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,028 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#67 of 1,159 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $93 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing