We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Witt Istanbul Suites
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$193
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
940
112
14
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
112
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousemolton brown toiletriestophane tram stationtaksim squarekitchen areaantique shopsnespresso machinegolden hornold citygalata towerdesign hoteldinner reservationsgreat neighborhoodtop floorrooms are largeeasy accesspanoramic view
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

What a great city hotel. Spacious rooms, nicely furnished, super fantastic, friendly and helpful crew (no, I am not on their payroll ;-) ), perfect location in Beyoglu, what else could one ask for? We loved Istanbul and we will come back. And we hope that they will then have a room for us again.

Nice restaurants in walking distance as well as boutiques, antiques shops etc. Excellent location to start exploring Istanbul.

Not a bargain, but worth every cent if you think you deserve a treat. Just make sure that you are fit - Beyoglu's "mountains" can be quite demanding.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin_austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at the Witt for 5 nights in. It's a new and very modern boutique hotel located in a rather residential neighbourhood away from the busy Sultanahmet district. The hotel is also nearby the tramstop of Tophane. Although when returning from the tram to the hotel is a steep climb. The rooms are large, nicely decorated and they have a kind of a kitchinette. Nice bathroom with a great shower head.
There is a good breakfastbuffet and you can have any style of eggs made to order. The staff is excellent and always ready to help whether to give you directions or to make dinner reservations.  
Would definately stay here again. 

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dd220786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and six year old daughter in early June 2012 for four nights. We had a great experience. I found the Witt's location in a quiet residential area to be an ideal place to stay in Istanbul. I much preferred staying here to being in the Sultanahmet, which to me is just too chaotic and tourist-centered. The very efficient tram is a couple of blocks away and can shuttle you over to the Sultanahmet and its big attractions in about 15 minutes. The Witt provided a lovely respite for us from the hustle and bustle of this huge city. The staff were great - they had tons of local knowledge and gave us a number of good tips. The breakfast each morning was excellent as well. I would highly recommend the Witt - we will certainly stay here if we make a return trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza111205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at the Witt for 3 nights in May 2012. What a great hotel!!! Everything was new and modern. Nice bathroom with a great shower head Our room was large with lots of space to spread out our 2 big suitcases. The pictures online look just like the rooms. We had a king room ( bed was a little hard)and it was great to be able to open the large window and see great views of Istanbul, especially at night. They have a nice breakfast every morning in the lobby with certain items made to order. The staff was excellent!! They arranged dinner reservations for us a wonderful restaurants. They also prearranged transportation from the airpor to the hotel. It was nice to clear customs and have a driver there waiting for us.No worries about getting a cab and trying to convey where we wanted to go. Would definately stay here again!! Kansas City,MO,USA

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52ellen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We decided to bite the bullet and go for a Grand King Panoramic room and the view was truly 'Panoramic'. Room decor was very modern and clean. Love the balcony with the million dollar view. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. We even ordered food in for a few nights just so we could sit on the balcony and enjoy the sunset view of the Bosphorus Straits, Golden Horn, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia etc.

The rooms with a view are not exactly cheap so if you end up having a room with no view, just take the lift to the 6th floor and walk up the stairs to the roof area and grab your million dollar view photograph from there.

Will certainly stay at Witt when we visit Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews