We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience, typical Four Seasons Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #32 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience, typical Four Seasons Hotel.”
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I'd have to say, this four seasons hotel is like no other. Great service, rooms, facilities and staff. The breakfast's are amazing, especially the pastry. The managers at the breakfast are really nice, you can ask them for special egg dishes, despite they are not included in the buffet. Only thing about this hotel is the location. It is not as good as the other Four Seasons in town, i would recommend you to get a car or else traffic maybe troublesome. In general, great hotel. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattchen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,198
    152
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
312
533
65
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

This is a most for those who want style, class and comfort. Just make sure that you get a room overlooing the Bosphorus, it costs a little more but worth it. The beds were so comfortable and an ideal location and I have to say one of the best pools and pool areas to match any city hotel in the world... I will be returning

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stub0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ct
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This is a stunning hotel with absolutely fabulous service. The pool side area and morning breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the Bosphorus were nearly as enticing as the fascinating city of Istanbul. During the summer months at least, this hotel is definitely preferable to the Four Seasons in the city center.

Words of caution: This hotel is very popular for outdoor weddings, with loud bands. Be careful to reserve a room away from the music.

One of our favorite hotel experiences ever, enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbeque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This hotel is so beautiful it will take your breath away. The veranda and gardens overlooking the Bosphorus is like no other. It is as though some sultan has invited you to his person palace. From the marble floors to the impeccible food (the head chef is Italian) it is a jewel. My only recommendation is to request a room away from the main street and more toward the back of the hotel which overlooks the river. The street noise in early evening is noticeable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfbarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria,va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2010

currently here right now at the Four Seasons at the bosphorus and we also stayed at the sultanahment hotel during our 6 night stay in Istanbul

the first few days were heavy in sightseeing, so the sultanahment hotel was perfect since we were out of the hotel alot. The sultanahment hotel very superb, but the bosphorus property isout of this world.

Our time now here at the Bosphorus is leisurely enjoying the water, the outstanding pool, the best spa ever been in ( and been in spas all over the world). Our Palace Garden Room is huge, bathroom fit for a sultan and the beds are sooooo comfortable.

Fab breakfast buffet. Order mint lemonades while you are at the pool, yummo!

All in all the usual professional and flawless FS service. I've stayed in other wonderful FS, but the Bosphorus might be my favortie

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vatripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed here for a week at the end of May/ beginning of June 2010, for our first trip to Istanbul. We stayed in a Garden View Room, which was a bit disappointing compared to the views of the Bosphorus, but we didn't want to pay any more than we already were. The room itself however was fabulous, especially so with a window seat. The hotel sprawled right along the Bosphorus, so it felt amazing to sit and soak up the atmosphere of the passing boats and the sounds from all around. It's a magical place and we loved it. The weather was mostly good when we were there (with the exception of one or two rainy days) and we enjoyed breakfast at the outside restaurant. The service was seriously lacking at breakfast, with lots of inconsistencies. In fact, I felt like just a number: like they herded you to your seat and wanted to get rid of you ASAP, sometimes not offering coffee refils and giving you the cheque quite promptly. We like to take our time over breakfast, and we like to feel like special guests (especially for the money we paid) but it didn't happen. Our first day at breakfast we were told "Welcome back"! Well it is a busy hotel. The breakfast buffet itself was vast with lots of lovely foods to choose from. The service elsewhere in the hotel was excellent, but also with inconsistencies. Our first day at the pool, we were automatically given iced water, but the other days we went back to the pool this didn't happen. Some days the staff handed out iced drinks or fruit, but other days nothing. But the pool staff were very friendly and didn't seem to mind my pink rubber ring!
The food at the poolside restaurant was excellent - for lunch we had margaritas and quesadillas (on two different days) and this was fantastic. We also came here for dinner and tried different meze foods with turkish bread, and my partner had the chicken shish, all excellent and with excellent and friendly service.
The location of the hotel is both good and bad. On one hand, it is well placed a bit out of the city, with an excellent position on the Bosphorus quite near the Bosphorus Bridge. We were able to walk along to Ortakoy where there are a few cafes, restaurants and the Ortakoy Mosque. However, transport into the city centre wasn't quite as convenient. We had to walk quite far to a tram stop (Kabatas) to take us into Taksim Square. We took the commuter boat back as far as Besiktas and still had a bit of walking to do to get back to the hotel. But it's a small sacrafice to stay at such a grand hotel with a massive swimming pool, loads of space and amazing views. We had a fantastic holiday, with just the right mix of relaxation and sight-seeing. We would definitely return to this hotel. We saw Dame Shirley Bassey in the hotel bar on our last night!
((There was 1 wedding taking place during our stay, but it was raining so had to be moved indoors. It did not disrupt our stay in any way and we did not hear any noise whatsoever from our room.))

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-Diva-KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel at least half a dozen times for work and look forward to my stay every time. Four Seasons are my favorite hotels and the reason is impeccable service. I never have to carry my suitcase, ask for another drink or explain any problem to staff. The food here is top notch and when I've had the extra time for a drink on the terrace or a spa treatment it's been absolutely perfect.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank London93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#73 of 1,141 in Istanbul
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#9 of 1,141 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#69 of 1,141 in Istanbul
212 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,141 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing