We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #35 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I along with my wife and our younger son(15 yrs) stayed at Four Seasons from June 19, 2009 for 3 nights. We checked in early and our room was ready on our arrival and to our surprise we were upgraded to a suite.The location of the hotel is amazing and our first impression of the same was much better than what we expected. Outdoor sitting of the restaurant Aqua along the Bosphorus was breathtaking and we really enjoyed light meals and breakfast . Each and every staff member of the hotel were giving their best making our stay all the more enjoyable. Experiencing Turkish Hamam at Spa was great. Every other facility is available at doorstep. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for similar kind of accommodation in Istanbul and would love to come here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ssamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,459)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2009

I have to say that this is the finest hotel I have ever stayed in. I was here for four nights at the beginning of June and stayed in one of the "Bosphorus Suites," which consisted of a foyer, powder room, living room, bedroom and nice two sink bathroom. It was, of course, spotless and impeccable (though it was a little dark because the windows were a bit small). The hotel itself was stunning inside and out. There is nothing better than sitting on the large outdoor patio along the river sipping a nice glass of wine while watching the ships go by on the Bosphorus. The restaurant (where we had breakfast and lunch but not dinner) was very good. I am attaching a picture of my very tasty mezze platter lunch, which I had two days in a row. The staff was also wonderful, especially the concierges. If you have an opportunity to stay here, you must.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeithLafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

At over $800 per night at the Four Seasons Bosporus, we were disappointed to find that our room did not have a river view. When we arrived we were told that such views are available mainly in the main building “Palace Bosporus” rooms at more than $1,000 per night! As we were led to our room in one of the side wings, the receptionist pointed to the hallway window framing the river view and said “Isn’t it beautiful”, then led us halfway down the hall to a room overlooking a scruffy vacant lot where the only glimpse of the river could be had by sitting on the bay window seat and stretching to look out.

The room itself was spacious and comfortable, but decorated in a bland, modern manner that could have been anywhere in the world. Earlier in the trip we spent five nights at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet in Istanbul’s old city and were delighted with its Turkish charm. There we had a suite with separate sitting area and powder room (as well as a full bathroom) for $100 less per night.

As always, the Four Seasons staff was charming and professional with good English skills. The ample buffet breakfast on a geranium lined terrace overlooking the river was delightful. The pool area and spa are quite beautiful. It was great fun to sit by the pool and watch the busy river traffic go by.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank EWLTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Like other Four Seasons the service is perfect; just the right balance of professionalism and friendliness. The terrace on the Bosphorus is a beautiful place to spend time either socialising or working and the quality of the hotel, rooms and reception areas is excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solarbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

The Four Seasons by the Bosphorus was a relatively new hotel- when I went there on business. Everything is typically Foru Seasons- post modern, functional. But God, oh God, the view of the Bosphorus is to die for. My favourite place is the pool deck and mini restuarant by the Bosphorus where there are the most breathtaking views of the water and some of the lovely houses down the Bay. The Hotel also arranges boat rides on the waters with the works-champagne, Turkish music and a guide.

Very Venetian in feel! Just missed the fact that there were no balcony rooms overlooking the waters like the Ciragan and felt the menu could have more representation of local delicacies ,werent adequately represented at all. Services like the Turkish hammam are quite expectedly expensive (EUR 100 or so)

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gp2008Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

The hotel provided exactly what it says in the website: Four Seasons promises twice the best of Istanbul. This included beatiful public spaces, a wonderful terass for breakfast etc, an superbly elegant pool area, polite and friendly service. It really kind of improved the also otherwise fantastic stay in a fabulous city.

The rooms facing the inner yard do not have a much of a vista, neither the ones facing toward the (old and beautiful) nearby school building. However, the terass has a wonderful view of Bosphorus, so it's not a big deal.

The part of the town is not ideal for sightseeing the old town, but otherwise Besictas and Nisantasi are nice areas with shops and restaurants. Do also take a waterbus to Üsküdar, and then bus or taxi to Beylerbeyi, where you can visit the summer palace of the Ottoman sultans and have wonderful fish in the open air restaurants. (And even take a hammam bath: relaxing, if a bit primitive setting).

We visited the hotel as a part of the package including the both Four Seasons in the town. The hotel took care of our luggage, when swithcing, we just needed to find our way there after another nice day in the city.

I also tried a limo transport in both ways: fun/worth the money: they even do the security check of the luggage and the check-in for you!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

This is a new hotel, a stone's throw from the Ciragan Palace. The location and exteriors are superb, incredible setting on the Bosphorus, with a lovely pool and huge and gorgeous terrace. The service is everything that you could expect, and more.
Only negative: the rooms are unexceptional (very good, but nothing remarkable).

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesceptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#65 of 1,159 in Istanbul
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#62 of 1,159 in Istanbul
765 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#17 of 1,159 in Istanbul
538 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#55 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $327 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing