We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #40 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is fantastic! I can't think about one thing I would improve.
The staff is attentive and helpful.
The only problem is getting to the hotel. The traffic in the city is brutal, so it was taking us over an hour to reach the hotel by cab from the city center, which should of be taking just a few minutes otherwise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed for a few days in this hotel in July 2014. The location is beautiful, on the Bosphorus, very close to the Beskitas ferry stop and also to the lovely "village" of Ortakoy. Although it is a bit far from the attractions of the old city, a short cab ride takes you there for a quite reasonable price. The pool and restaurants on the Bosphorus shore are really breathtaking and worth the visit. The rooms were excellent, and the bathrooms were fabulous. We booked courtyard view rooms, but were lucky enough to get rooms that, although were indeed courtyard view rooms, also had a lovely view of the Bosphorus and even of Hagia Sofia! Breakfast, which was included in our rate, was excellent! The staff were great, making you feel like their most important guest ever. We went with teenagers who also had the time of their life. All in all, a great choice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank atescov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Thats an hotel deserves to be called excellent and beyond. It was part of a romantic week away and now looking back can not imagine a better place amongst all the hotels we have stayed in. Housekeeping needs special mention as they were so courteous and rooms were very clean, kept tidy and we felt like royalty. Reception was "ok", they seemed to have a superior opinion of themselves compared to waiting staff or any other staff for that matter, it was not very nice to see them somewhat belittling their co-workers, but for some reason we came across this behavior style of front-desk people in Turkey before at other establishments. Food, service quality, place and everything about this place was great. Location is very good, as it is close to Besiktas area where you can go to Asian side easily and its a central location for anything on the European side too. Prices of eating and drinking at the hotel is expensive as expected, but yet you get unrivaled experience too, so well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Location on the Bosphorus is beautiful for dinner. The location of the Hotel is a long way from the old town.Rooms are nice and so they should be for the price.Staff are good and again at the price really quite average service. All in all would suggest if your determined to book make sure you book a room overlooking the Bosphorus

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GeoffreyLynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear GeoffreyLynette,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in July. I'm happy to read that you liked the rooms and the Bosphorus. I totally agree with you that it is an ideal location for dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to Istanbul...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Four Seasons Hotels always tick all the boxes albeit at a price! I stayed here prior to a cruise and it was a wonderful start to a holiday. All the normal Four Seasons plusses - Fabulous Location on the Bosphorous, Great service,helpful cheerful staff (not always to be found in Turkey!),Lovely Rooms with all mod cons, amazing spa for the fitness types,. As a Piscean I love water and this location right on the Bosphorous was pure heaven! I spent hours just sitting boat watching and relaxing. The restaurant by the sea is a must - large comprehensive menu and superb wine list right next to the water.do not miss it.. One word of warning however if you do eat here at night the lighting is so subdued make sure you can read the bill. I was given someone elses and in the post dinner euphoria paid it! Only a sharp eyed waiter noted this as he knew I had had only one bottle of wine but in fact paid for three! Bring a torch.

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the Bosphorous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RUSSELL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear RUSSELL G,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in June. You made our day with your great comments about the location, rooms, restaurant, service and especially about our cheerful and friendly staff. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at Four Seasons.

I appreciate your feedback on the night lighting of our restaurant and we'll look into this issue with my F&B Director. However, it is a big relief to see that we have careful staff with sharp eyes.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your future trips to Istanbul...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Beautiful, top-notch resort. The service, rooms and meals were perfect. The breakfast buffet outside overlooking the Bosphorus is not to be missed. Take a short field trip to Bebek. A fun excursion. Lovely. Stay the Four Seasons - Sultanemet - to see the sights and then come to the Four Seaons Bosphorus for pure beauty and luxury. Incredible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ShannonNewsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear ShannonNewsom,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in July. I'm delighted to see that you and your family had a great time in Istanbul and you also visited our sister property in the Old Town. I totally agree that the breakfast by the Bosphorus is a not-to-miss while you are at the Hotel.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

It was a nice place, clean, friendly staffs, good food..we got an upgrade to a room with the bosphorous bridge view. My opinion, not worth it. Waste of money, you will still go out to the yard to see the bridge. It wasnt worth the price of the upgrade. Room was still ssame size as initial room I paid for but had a little view of the bridge and was told to pay x amount more for the upgrade. Besides that, it is a nice hotel but get your wallet ready.

I also dont get why the breakfast is not inclusive of the room rate especially if i am paying that much.

Plus side, we got a fantastic anniversary cake :-)

Room Tip: Dont go for the Bosphorous view room. Not worth it Pricey. A normal room suits fine. Save the cash o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayokanmi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#16 of 1,171 in Istanbul
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#59 of 1,171 in Istanbul
811 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,400 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,171 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $285 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing