We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel to stay on the Boshphorus-Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #31 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel to stay on the Boshphorus-Istanbul”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is one of the best to stay in Istanbul. It is newer than the Kempinski. Also has been built like a historical building. The staff is very nice, and friendly. They are very helpful. Rooms are decent sized, and view is great. Breakfast is very good too. The only negative is it has less sea view rooms compared to Kempinski, so availability is even more difficult, but strongly recommended for a business, family, touristic stay. I'd say the rooms are better maintained than Kempinski and the staff is more helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleekaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear AshleekaDubai,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in April and for recommending our Hotel to other travelers. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

As we always say, our people our biggest asset at Four Seasons and your kind words about the staff made my day! With reference to your comment about the view, it's true that 30% of our rooms enjoy sea view but luckily we have a spacious terrace overlooking the beautiful Bosphorus.

I hope you come back and visit us again very soon on many more occasions...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,189
    148
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
309
529
64
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect - beauty, service, food, location, and amenities. The traditional Turkish hammam treatment in the Spa is a treat that is worth every euro. I appreciated that there were a la carte options for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerAZ863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear TravelerAZ863,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in May. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you loved your Spa experience. Traditional hammam treatment is one of our signature Spa treatments and I think it is a must-do while in Istanbul.

I hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Actually my favorite place for breakfast I always go there when I am in Istanbul. Food is really good and service very kind. I am impressed by the garden it's gorgeous! I think I found the place for my weeding ;)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Ewuk,

Thank you very much for sharing this post. I'm happy to read that you love our breakfast and are impressed by the garden. I also noted that you shared a nice picture. We host many beautiful weddings and I hope yours will be one of them! :)

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiochhi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a super luxury hotel In super position in Istanbul. The staff, conceirge , reception and Aqua restaurant were very friendly and effecient. I checked into a partial Bosphorus view room last night and unfortunately there was an unidentified noise problem which could not be fixed last night. These things can happen. After I raised my concerns I was immediately told that last night would not be charged for and that I would be shifted to another room. I arrived back from an excursion to find I had been upgraded to a Bosphorus view room in the the magnificient Palace section of the hotel. This was not requested but it represented an extremely nice touch and was greatly appreciated. It was so good that I was reluctant to go out! I would not hesitate to come back and stay again, just for the personal attention that I received. The luxury of the hotel is a bonus!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Andrew M,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in June. It's a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and I'm delighted to see that we managed to ensure a pleasant experience despite the unidentified noise problem in your room. I shared your review with the rest of the team as there can be no bigger motivator than our guests' comments.

I hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Five stars hotel, One of the best hotels where I've been in my life.
Absolutely excellent in every aspect and detail is perfect.
The location on the Bosphorus is gorgeous and the view is spectacular wide.
All services are oriented to the customer's confort and the interior spaces give an atmosphere of luxury and relaxation.
Fantastic breakfast on the terrace and impeccable service.
Like having a Ferrari, high prices for high-performance

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Marcevita,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in April and for your kind words. There can be no bigger motivator than our guests' comments and I must tell that I had goose bumps while reading about your experience.

I hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
416 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We visited the hotel for a cocktail. The lime based non alcoholic option was really delicious and cocktails, including tip came to around £7 each but the view over the Bosphorus is fabulous, the service is good and the sofas comfortable. Well worth a visit if you are in the neighbourhood and like to visit up market hotels!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear AlanJWells,

Thank you very much for visiting our Hotel while in Istanbul and for sharing this post regarding your experience. I'm happy to read that you had an enjoyable time and hope that we'll be your host during your next trips to Istanbul.

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Perfect location - a water taxi ride away from the Old City. Stunning views, the first class service you expect from a Four Seasons and a beautiful swimming pool. Will definitely be returning!
We didn't travel with children but they were certainly very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robwatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear robwatford,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in May. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time us and we ensured a memorable experience. I shared your review with the rest of the team as there can be no bigger motivator than our guests' comments.

I hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#72 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#17 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#61 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing