We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AT THE BOSPHORUS WITHOUT BEING AT THE BOSPHORUS.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #35 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel with one word is fantastic. It was going to be more fantastic if the rooms were really on the Bosphorus, which is a gem of the nature every hour of the day. So be prepared to shed very big bucks if you want to see the Bosphorus from your room. There are (as we were informed), only six suites in the old building looking towards the Bosphorus. All other rooms have a view to the garden. The new hotel is built like the Greek letter PI. (Π) The small side being the old palace and the longer sides the newly built wings, and even Dedalus could have found his way to his room with a certain degree of difficultly. Going to your room with the elevator don't forget to put your room card into the socket. Rooms are spacious, beds oneiric and bathrooms of the highest standards. Although it will take you a better part of a shower to figure out which way to turn the nob for the water to come through the rain style shower. Don't get me wrong, it is written on the shower, but if you use glasses and don't go into the showers with your glasses you just don't see it. The breakfast is of Gargantuan proportions that you can skip lunch. Eggs are included in the price and have a different taste towards the bosphorus. When you reserve prefer the breakfast included version, otherwise you will have to pay a 100$ a couple.
If the weather permits and you go in the front garden of the hotel, believe me, you will have another perception of nature and beauty. The service is more than perfect. The smile is always on their lips. On my opinion a smile is half of happiness. Tipping is not necessary (as the service charge of 15% is included in the price.) but highly appreciated. Turks are very proud people, tip or not you will get the same attention.

BUT BEWARE: The Euro prices that you see in the internet does not mean anything. First of all there is a surcharge of 8% of local taxes. This is mentioned in the internet reservation. But when you come to pay they convert the Euros into Turkish Liras and charge you with Turkish Liras. So in practice you have a double jeopardy on your card. Euros into Liras from the hotel if you agree or not and from your bank that will sell you back Euros. The difference will come easily to 10%. So a 500 Euros room will cost you (with the taxes) 595 Euros, depending on the scruples of your bank. This is a policy that is not very aptitude for a hotel of four seasons standard. It tastes like a rip off I may say.
So you have been warned.
We enjoyed every moment of it, luckily the bill comes at the end.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YakoDogiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,459)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Unbelievable Hotel. Service was outstanding, rooms were spacious and beautiful (as well as the bathrooms), and the food was superb. Add all that to a truly breathtaking property on the Bosphorus and you have yourself a winner. Make sure you get up early to see the sun coming up over the Bosphorus...breathtaking!

Be warned, it is a little bit away from 'Old Town' Istanbul, but well worth it! I recommend taking the water taxi, pretty cheap if you're with a group and fun!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nmiler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear nmiler84,

Thank you very much for your recent post. It is a great pleasure to read that you've enjoyed your stay at Four Seasons on the beautiful Bosphorus.

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future,

Best regards to Indianapolis,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Enormous rooms, great spa and good bar. However, as with all Four Seasons hotels what really marks this apart from its competitors is the service - they quite simply just can't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller1762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Traveller1762,

Thank you very much for your recent post.
You made my day with your great comments, especially about the service. I've shared this with my entire team as nothing can be a bigger motivator than our guests' feedback.

We hope to host you again in the nearest future.

Best regards to London,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I can't help but write another review about such an outstanding hotel. It's difficult to find a hotel where just about everything is so perfect. The management and all staff from every department take such pride in ensuring that you have a memorable stay. It's not often I'm lost for words but this place just takes my breath away. Experience it for yourself - you won't be disappointed. My sincere thanks once again to the management and all the staff for making my recent stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OorWullieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed for four nights at the Four Seasons on business and loved every minute of it. Attentive staff anticipating your every need, glorious bed and fabulous choice at breakfast. The lady who cleaned my room folded all my clothes and made me feel at home.

Room Tip: Would be worth paying extra for a view of the Bosphorous!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Though I only stayed a short while, this was the best hotel experience I have ever had. The rooms were imaculate, cozy and beautiful. The the setting along the Bhosphorus is idyllic and white marble palace that is the Four Seasons makes one feel like royalty. The service was 5 star throughout--but not in the phony 'we HAVE to take care of you' way, but rather the 'we WANT to take care of you' hospitality for which Turkey is famous. The food at the restuarants was impeccable. My goal is to get back there as soon as possible for as long as possible. Don't miss this treasure!

Room Tip: Many rooms face the Bosphorous but even if you face the street, the cozy window seat is a plus.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Not my first stay but never had I been so high maintenance. The hotel is well known for the location and the views, often a venue for events as well; but its the attention to detail and the unwavering high quality of the service that makes it exceptional. Snow fall had paralyzed Heathrow (again) and an unexpected number of travelers had to come back to the city, both the front desk and the Concierge were well prepared. They followed up on all flights, presented alternatives and made sure I was out and on my way back as soon as possible. With or without the views, this has to be one of the best business hotels anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuxNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear luxnomad,

You made our day with your post and the great comments! Our biggest asset is our people and what makes us special is our service.
My team and I are very happy to read that we've made you feel this way and managed to ensure a smooth operation during the challenging weather conditions. We hope to host you back in the nearest future...

Warm regards from Istanbul,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#65 of 1,159 in Istanbul
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#62 of 1,159 in Istanbul
766 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#17 of 1,159 in Istanbul
538 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#55 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $327 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing