We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outsanding service and excellent SPA and relaxing areas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #35 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Outsanding service and excellent SPA and relaxing areas”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I stayed 1 week from Jun 27 with my little family (baby of 10 month) and everything was just perfect- Service was at the level you expect from a 4 seasons. For information, my wife and myself come from the Hospitality industry.

All the team was just incredible with my baby and hotel conditions are perfect.

As usual standard room are bigger than all other hotel in same category and pool and SPA are just outsanding (I think the best SPA I did after 4 seasons Provence in terms of facilities). Recommendation: if you don't like AC, ask housekeeping not to put it everytime they clean the room.

It's a good idea to be in Besiktas area since less crowded. Public transaportation is an issue but that the case in all the CITY. I advise good walker to take the taxi to go to PERA/TAKSIM and nigh life area (Beyolgu/Asmanimescit) and to come back on foot (45 -55 min).- 10 min taxi.

A shame that wifi not included in the room price`. But even if standard room rate start at around 480 EUR, if service and hotel is essential for your vacations, the experience worth largely the price!!!

As usual, once you know 4 seasons, I still do not understand how that could be compared to other 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,231
    155
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
319
549
68
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The Four Seasons Isanbul is a big, bustling, noisy place. It has a spectacular view of the Bosphorous and a first rate indoor swimming pool and spa. But there is musack in the elevators, loud parties every night by the outdoor pool and a clientele that spends a lot of time talking in very llud voices on cellphones and smoking big fat cigars. The hotel is in a terrible location for visiting Istanbul's important sites. For that, there is probably no nicer hotel than the other Four SEasons in town, which is a treasure. The Four Seasons Bosphorous is probably best situated for business downtown. Rooms are small. Prices are high and unless you spring for the $2500 a night suites overlooking the Bozphorous you will probably be disappointed with the view. (Other reviewers have showed photographs of their rooms with supposed Booherous views.) Our room cost 620 euros per night and overlooked the hotel awning and car park. It was in the main, old palace section of the hotel so had wonderful nigh ceilings but the room itself was tiny. Two decent closets but no good place to set the suitcase. Servicd at the hotel is hit and miss. Some employees were attentive and helpful. Others were inept. There was complete chaos, for example, with our bags when we checked in. A reservation was made with the concierge for dinner in the hotel restaurant, Acqua. When we arrived at the restaurant, they had no record of our name. We eventually got a table. Wish we hadn't. The food at Acqua was by far the worst meal we had in Turkey. Embarrassing for a high end resort to have a kitchen turn out the slop we were served. The chef, we were told is Italian so we ordered risotto, which was sicky, leaden glop. The pasta was overcooked mush. The services at the spa were also a disappointment. The sauna and steam are great but the 45 minute 150 Euro hamman treatment was a waste of money. Ic business is oaying for this hotel, grest. But as a tourist in Istanbulm paying 20 euros per day for Internet is absurd.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank leloir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbruTemel, Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedbacks however I was very saddened to learn that we didn't meet your expectations during your stay.

I would truly appreciate if you could reach me either via e-mail (leonardo.baiocchi@fourseasons.com) or phone (+90 212 381 4000) when your time permits.

Looking forward to hearing from you and it is my sincere hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. We were given rooms on the north wing with a view of the driveway & garden. Rooms are nice but could do with a facelift. Summer time the restaurants serve on the outside area by the Bosporus. Breakfast was great. Staff - very helpful. Spa & pool - first class. Best choice for Istanbul hotel in it's class.

Tip for tourists - Some taxi drivers in istanbul are cheats. The best way to spot one is if they are over enthusiastic in finding you and make lots of loose talk on the way. Usually the fare is rounded off. Tips are not customary.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Hotel overall was wonderful. "Garden view" rooms a bit of a stretch in the discription - they overlook the bell hop stand and the front entrance. Rooms with Bosphorus view large, comfortable with wonderful views. Lounge inside and out, relaxing and beautiful. Hamman experience for couples not only a pampered experience, but sensual. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 495dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a wonderful stay, and Four Seasons allways makes sure children feel special. Breakfast and dinner were nice, but at dinner it would be nice to have some turkish options to chose from and not only italian. The rooms are normal size. The spa and fitness are very nice and large and well equiped.

Nevertheless it would be really good, if hotels like this stop charging outrageously for wifi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noëlle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, NY
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Four Seasons in the Bosphorus is a Four Seasons resort all the way. The rooms were beautifully appointed. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful with an incredible view looking out on the water.

The pool is amazing but felt bad that we were sightseeing and didn't get to use it as much as we would have liked.

Two misgivings. It's a little far from the center of town so leave yourself extra time because the traffic can be really bad. Secondly, beware when they have weddings and parties. Our room was above the event space and the music was incredilby loud.

All in all, this was a beautiful space to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I stayed here with a large group in May. The booking staff were very helpful. The journey from the airport is terrible through a huge tunnel, with the hotel on a terribly busy road (there was a loud crash from an accident just after I arrived). The hotel is not near the main attractions but is located right on the Bosphorus. I did not like my room decor at all - Four Seasons fans might like the grey and beige colour scheme - but I and others in my group found it oppressive and dark. WIth help from the staff, my window opened, which made it less claustrophobic. The room was extremely comfortable, however. The common parts are quite neutral but, over a 4 day stay, the whole feel of the place grew more attractive. Low key luxury with a modern take on Turkish themes in some of the public areas - some of it with a bit less character. The outside terrace and views are wonderful. The breakfast is outstanding - other meals much less memorable. The public areas of the hotel were immaculate.

What really makes this hotel special are the wonderful staff. They are impeccablly trained and polite throughout the hotel (all Turks I met in Istanbul were incredibly polite and helpful) . Nothing was too much trouble. From the concierges to the night room service staff, everyone was really oustanding. I was sick one night and was incredibly nicely looked after. Really outstanding service made it an incredibly pleasant environment to be in. I just wish the rooms were a bit more cheerful! For the views and the quality of service I would return and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floramalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#14 of 1,156 in Istanbul
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,156 in Istanbul
443 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#65 of 1,156 in Istanbul
750 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#66 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing