We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful hotel”
Review of Adamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adamar Hotel
Ranked #67 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a wonderful hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its location and were not disappointed as we could walk to all the major sights. The breakfast was superb and had a wide variety to choose from, an added advantage was the views from the restaurant of both Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. The rooms were not large but big enough and spotless. The staff were both friendly and helpful, fixing the small problems that we had immediately. The staff are to commended on their attention to detail. I will be staying here again the next time I visit Istanbul.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    336
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
351
489
44
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We chose this hotel based on the reviews here, and were not disappointed. All the major tourist sites - Aya Sofia, topkapi palace, etc are within close walking distance.Being the lean season, we were upgraded to a nice large room. The rooms are clean, and though the bathrooms are small, they are spotless. The highlight was the ample breakfast spread on the terrace, with a fantastic view of the above attractions. While we saw that some other nearby hotels had terraces where they served breakfast, these were not covered, so were not used in winter, which was the time we visited. Another highlight was the smiling, helpful staff - in particular Selda, Everim and Halil. They went out of their way to be welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayofsunshine14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My first time to Istanbul and this hotel did not disappoint. In walking distance of the major attractions, in fact on the same street as the cistern. The room was small but we were quickly moved to a larger one. We were cold extra blankets arrived. We needed information halil and others at reception could not do enough for us. The restaurant served a good buffet breakfast, freshly cooked eggs to your liking if you wanted, with stunning, almost 360 views over Topkapi, Aiya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. A delight! 100% recommended.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer more space but there is a gold floor, the higher you go the better i suspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandieG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

It is near Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque in the historic center of Istanbul. With a fantastic view from the restaurant and terrace. The breakfast was really good with different personal choices possible - crêpes, fried eggs, omelet, etc.. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is also well located near the tram (walking distance) so that official transport system can be easily used - good choice with all the traffic in Istanbul. We will book the hotel for sure again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in September 2013. Staff were fabulous and very helpful. Rooms are lovely, clean and spacious. Rooftop restaurant has fabulous views and breakfast was delicious! Hotel is located within close walking distance to major attractions! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zharne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is just perfect for a visit in beautiful Istanbul.
It is 5 minutes away from the main attractions of Sultanhamet ( Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia etc..) . We were given a room with a wonderful view over St Sophia and the Bosphorus. The room was comfortable and very clean and tidy. A big thank you to the staff, the best thing about this hotel! They are always smiling and are very friendly yet very professional; they helped us booking the twirling dervishes ceremony, the Bosphorus dinner cruise, taxi to the airport , luggage etc. congratulations on you work!
The breakfast buffet is really good as well, with a lot of choice, served in the terrace with a superbe view! Well I will definetely come back here !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolly19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff are very professionnal, friendly and very helpfull. The view from the restaurant is amazing. We Forgot a hat in the hôtel and our taxi received a call so he stopped on the side of the road and a staff brought it to us. Overall a very amazing experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattabeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#72 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#28 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#47 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
#76 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kybele Hotel
Kybele Hotel
#88 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamar Hotel

Property: Adamar Hotel
Address: Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#93 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#109 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Istanbul and surrounded by many of the most famous attractions, this luxury 4-star hotel combines quality service with modern comforts. Enjoy a panoramic view of the city from our top-floor restaurant, where the city lights create a romantic glow in the evenings, adding to the atmosphere and attractive ambiance. In addition to the warm decor, all 25 rooms are fully-equipped with a private bathroom and adjustable air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamar Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing