We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel, fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adamar Hotel
Ranked #64 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel, fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is just perfect for a visit in beautiful Istanbul.
It is 5 minutes away from the main attractions of Sultanhamet ( Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia etc..) . We were given a room with a wonderful view over St Sophia and the Bosphorus. The room was comfortable and very clean and tidy. A big thank you to the staff, the best thing about this hotel! They are always smiling and are very friendly yet very professional; they helped us booking the twirling dervishes ceremony, the Bosphorus dinner cruise, taxi to the airport , luggage etc. congratulations on you work!
The breakfast buffet is really good as well, with a lot of choice, served in the terrace with a superbe view! Well I will definetely come back here !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolly19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    335
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
348
489
43
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff are very professionnal, friendly and very helpfull. The view from the restaurant is amazing. We Forgot a hat in the hôtel and our taxi received a call so he stopped on the side of the road and a staff brought it to us. Overall a very amazing experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattabeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We got lucky when we booked this hotel. It is in a great location- less than 5 minutes walk to Aya Safia, The Blue Mosque, Cistern Basilica and Topkapi Palace. The rooftop garden and restaurant (and breakfast room) has an amazing panoramic view of all these and the Bosphorus. We managed easily on public transport from the airport to the hotel which is 2 mins from Sultanahmet Tram and the staff very kindly agreed to arrange a shuttle back to the airport on our departure which was wonderful as I had become unwell (when the staff learned of this as we were leaving the lovely Evrim made me drink a spice drink to make me better). The staff are outstanding - Halil and Musa on reception are kind, generous in spirit, full of helpful advice and suggestions and welcoming. Evrim, the doorman I think, is also a lovely charachter. The rooms were immaculate. We were upgraded after 2 nights as we had originally requested a room with a view- actually we only moved 1 floor up to 3rd, but the room was even bigger and had gorgeous curved windows. Both rooms had everything we needed - only thing we may have liked ideally would have been a kettle in the room. Breakfast served with the amazing vista was a good buffet of fruit, yogurt, breads, meats and cheeses, eggs etc and you could have an omelette or fried eggs on request. I don't know why anyone would stay anywhere else in Istanbul - this has to be one of the best hotels in one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyleedsLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

perfect hotel and location in istanbul!!!
I'm coming back! :-)

!!!heating!!! not only AC - seperate heating. super nice in winter ;-)

saff: very friendly, polite and helpful!
food: very good!
room: super nice and clean
location: couldn't be any better :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

OMG what a great hotel, the location is excellent right in the heart of Sultanahmet, so close to the Cistern, Topkapi palace the blue mosque and the Hagia Sophia. Public transport around the corner, and walking distance to the ports, and the grand bizarre. Halil was the most gracious and likeable person you will ever meet, nothing was abother.the whole team at the hotel was just fantastic and so helpful. Transport to and from the airport was quick and effecient, what a bonus that was, breakfast was first class, food quality, variety service were A1, and far too much too eat. Our room was first quality, comfortable beds, very clean, and quiet, even the call to prayers did not disturb us. All in all we totally recommend this hotel for position/service and value for money. Halil thankyou for making this a most memorable stay, we will definaely be back.

Room Tip: booking for 6 or more nights free airport transfer both ways, well worthit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daleandbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is THE place to stay. It is close to Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palce and Blue Mosque. It is only a walk of 10 minutes to Golden Horn and Bosporus. We were warmly wellcomed with juice by competend staff. The very clean room was small but big enough for our purposes. If the windows are closed, it is really quiet. The breakfast buffet is varied and delicious. We stayed all days for dinner because of the rich and tasty menu. The panorama of the places of interests from the restaurant is overwhelming. The Turkish and English speaking staff was always pleasant. All in all: Adamer Hotel is the best place to stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaKu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro, Argentina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was my second time in Istambul and I knew thath Sultanhmet was THE place to stay. The Adamar hotel was the perfecf choice. IT was clean, tidy, the rooms were just as they showed in the pictures. The views, so perfect. Specially from the top, whrere we hadbreakfast every moning.
The people that works in the hotel is very nice and helpfull. They are not trying to sell tours o anything to the visitors(very normal inIstambul). During the day the people in the lobby were marvelous! One of them even spokd spanish!!! We are from Argentina and so he has highly helpfull to us....and always smiling. Thanks to him and to all the others also.
Don t doubt, if you go to Istambul, this hotel is the best choice!

Room Tip: The 4 and 5 floors are the best choices..m
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLoren05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#65 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#26 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#48 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
#72 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kybele Hotel
Kybele Hotel
#95 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamar Hotel

Property: Adamar Hotel
Address: Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#47 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#109 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Istanbul and surrounded by many of the most famous attractions, this luxury 4-star hotel combines quality service with modern comforts. Enjoy a panoramic view of the city from our top-floor restaurant, where the city lights create a romantic glow in the evenings, adding to the atmosphere and attractive ambiance. In addition to the warm decor, all 25 rooms are fully-equipped with a private bathroom and adjustable air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamar Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing