We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, excellent service”
Review of Adamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adamar Hotel
Ranked #62 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location, excellent service”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I were very happy with Adamar and would definitely stay there again. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke very good English. Our original booking was for 4 days. We decided to stay for two extra days; they (Halil in particular) worked hard to make it possible and even arranged for a free transfer to the airport. (Having booked through Bookings.com, we were entitled to only a free ride from the airport.) Adamar is in a perfect location for sightseeing. No noise disturbed us during the night or in the mornings. Our room was great: clean and not small. The view from the rooftop is, indeed, spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlasta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    346
    43
    9
    2
See reviews for
377
496
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a wonderful experience in Istambul.
The Hotel has a perfect location. You can just walk to all the major touristic sites.
The view of the restaurant of the Blue Mosque and Santa Sofia is Stunning

Staff are extremely helpful, always ready to give you advise.
Rooms are small. Do not expect a grand Suite.

Overall, a great starting point for your Istambul experience

David Resnikoff

Room Tip: Try to book in he upper level of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had originally booked our stay for four days at Adamar. All bookings was made over the phone and was pleased by the reception which I received. Our transfer from the airport was delightful, and was greeted by the hotels friendly staff. Our room was neat and clean at arrival, and was daily cleaned considering we have two small children. The breakfast was outstanding with panaromic views of all that Istanbul had to offer. Everything from the grand bazaar to the topkapi palace was only a short stroll away. In addition to our short stay we decided to add a further two days. Our experience was brightened with the friendliness of a staff member named Halil. He was very informative, helpful, extremely professional and went above and beyond with all our needs. Thanks Adamar :) Koray and family

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Koray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

WE can recommend the adamar Hotel with the best Location, best ROOMS( Our was the best)
best breakfast and best Panorama view from the terrace.
very kindly and helpful personal.
we will tell it our friends and we are sure to go there again.

Room Tip: All rooms with 02 or 03 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afrassiab D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have just returned from staying four nights at the Hotel Adamar, The hotel is in a perfect location to walk to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazar and Spice Market. Rooms are small but very comfortable and clean. The roof top terrace is lovely to sit and enjoy the panoramic views. All staff very friendly and helpful, gave good advice and information re sightseeing and tours. Would choose to stay here again if returning to Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMAScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Can only recommend this little hotel near Hagia Sofia, The Blue Mosque ect. Clean, comfortable and with everything you need in the rooms, and then the helpfulness and kindness from the staff that make you feel realy welcome and at home. And then there its this wonderful restaurant on the top of the hotel with a roof terrace where you can sit in the evening, have a little to eat and drink and view the vonderful skyline of Old Istanbul with light om the big mosque*s, so beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is one lovely hotel to stay, great location, everything is just within walking distance, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, museums, etc, great wonderful staff, extremely helpful and friendly, food was nice and hearty selection, we stayed at their triple room ( family with 2 little boys ) and room was lovely, very clean, rather small but enough space to run around and make some mess ;) safety box are provided inside bedroom, we will definitely come back and stay at Adamar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsoedibyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#79 of 1,156 in Istanbul
392 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#27 of 1,156 in Istanbul
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#55 of 1,156 in Istanbul
979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,156 in Istanbul
731 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#53 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamar Hotel

Property: Adamar Hotel
Address: Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#109 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Istanbul and surrounded by many of the most famous attractions, this luxury 4-star hotel combines quality service with modern comforts. Enjoy a panoramic view of the city from our top-floor restaurant, where the city lights create a romantic glow in the evenings, adding to the atmosphere and attractive ambiance. In addition to the warm decor, all 25 rooms are fully-equipped with a private bathroom and adjustable air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamar Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing