We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Place to Stay”
Review of Adamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adamar Hotel
Ranked #57 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Adamar is an ideal place to stay in Istanbul if you are planning to visit the top 10 attractions. It's ideally located to access all these on foot. It's less than a 10 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophya Museum, Topkapi Palace etc. From here it's a 15 minute walk down to the Galatta Bridge for the seafood restaurants, Bosphorus boat trips or the ferries. Alternatively you can catch the tram from the end of Yerebatan street just past the Basilica Cistern. The hotel is clean and has all the expected amenities. I would recommend an evening drink on the open-air deck above the sixth floor restaurant. The views to the Bosphorus are excellent. The staff were all very professional especially Halil on the front desk. As a guest of the Adamar you are entitled to a one-way free transfer to or from the airport.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as I was told by my mother that it was the place to be, and boy was she spot on.

I requested to be picked up at the airport at 5:30AM and the driver was there waiting for me with a gracious smile. We couldn't communicate with words but his smile was enough.

I checked in with Gökhan who was friendly, polite and told me I could enjoy breakfast in a few hours. I was then greeted by Evrim with whom I spoke with for some time and served me a drink up on the rooftop restaurant.

The room was small but nicely decorated. It had a small terrace with an amazing view of the sunrise and the river. Most importantly it was clean and the shower worked properly.

The hotel is located very close to a lot of museums and is in an older area of Istanbul.

My only suggestion to the front desk is that if you don't speak english very well and someone asks for a recommendation for a restaurant in the area you don't reply, "I don't know." I know most tourists don't speak Turkish but you can either try to help by showing them some pamphlets or asking a colleague.

I paid 105 Euros the night and would have paid more. I will hopefully be back one day!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicochico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is next to most touristical points of interest (like Hagia Sofia, Grand Market, Blue Mosque). The staff is very professional and friendliy. The rooms are kept in a nice "arabic" design, they are clean with free WiFi and TV (with a broad range of channels). The hotels terrace (wihich is just above of the restaurant) offers a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This boutique hotel is a real gem. Superb location, easy to find and within 5-10 mins walk of the Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Hagia Sophia. Also within walking distance of the Palace, Grand Bazaar and Spice Market. Fabulous service - the staff are incredibly accommodating and will do anything to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible, including arranging meals, tours, tickets, transfers etc.

The special class rooms are spacious, uniquely decorated, nicely furnished with all mod cons and complimentary fruit, drinks, slippers, bathrobes, free wifi etc. Comfortable beds and quiet air-con ensure a peaceful night's sleep. The roof top terrace is fantastic with 360 views of Istanbul, overlooking the Bosphorus and the sea - spectacular for sunsets and evening drinks. I can definitely recommend the dining options, wine selection and mojitos! Also the top floor restaurant provides an excellent buffet breakfast.

This is an ideal hotel for Istanbul which I would wholeheartedly endorse.

Room Tip: Higher floors have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Charming boutique hotel located in the heart of old Istanbul. Rooms small but very
clean, no need for bigger as we only sleep there.
Rooms on the 3rd &. 4th floor are the best with less noise coming from the restaurant
located on the 6th floor and especially on Friday & Saturday.
The whole staff at the reception desk, Husnu, Musa, Evrim, Halil, Gokhan go
above and beyond to accommodate to all your needs.
Best hotel for price and location.

Room Tip: 3rd & 4th floor for less noise coming from the street or restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulou0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just came back from a 7 nights stay at the Adamar Hotel. What a great hotel to stay, small but very clean room, great location within walking distance of Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc ...

Very friendly staff: special thanks to Halil, Husnu, Ilham and Evrim. Great cold and hot buffet breakfast served every morning on the 6th. floor at the Panoramic Restaurant with a 360° view of the historic Sultanahmet.

With no hesitation, I will definitely return to the Adamar Hotel and I recommend this hotel to all my friends and others who want to visit that beautiful, flowered and clean city of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

5 nights in Adamar Hotel
One of the bests terraces in the old town and perfect location. One can walk to tha main monuments in the oriental part of Estambul.

The most helping people at reception. Helping you with everything.

Room Tip: Higher floors for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmiliaR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#46 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,552 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#63 of 1,163 in Istanbul
419 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#58 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,163 in Istanbul
941 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#108 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamar Hotel

Address: Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#42 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#56 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#64 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#108 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $41 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Istanbul and surrounded by many of the most famous attractions, this luxury 4-star hotel combines quality service with modern comforts. Enjoy a panoramic view of the city from our top-floor restaurant, where the city lights create a romantic glow in the evenings, adding to the atmosphere and attractive ambiance. In addition to the warm decor, all 25 rooms are fully-equipped with a private bathroom and adjustable air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamar Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing