We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent venue!”
Review of Adamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adamar Hotel
Ranked #61 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excelent venue!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Location! Location! Location!
We stayed at Adamar for 3 nights. Location it's great, just a hop from all major sites for istorical visit. Very good hotel, nice rooms, very friendly staff!
Amazing view from rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silviu_vbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    346
    43
    9
    2
See reviews for
377
496
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Counting on Rick Steve's review my husband and I stayed here for 4 nights early May. Our stay there was even better than I imagined it would be. The room was perfect and the staff went way out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. I was tantalized by the on line pictures of the restaurant upstairs but nothing prepared me for the beauty of the panoramic view and our first view of the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque which it seemed we could almost reach out and touch them. The service and food at the restaurant were also one of the best we had in Istanbul. Well located in the main area so we could walk everywhere. We would finish the day with tea or a beer up on top looking at where we had been and planning out the next days adventures. Our only complaint was the internet didn't always work in our room but we could always go down to the lobby where it always worked. They book up fast so don't delay your booking. We had to stay somewhere else for our 5th night and what a let down that was. Only other complaint was they tend to have large parties in the dinning area who are very loud (I had the feeling that those parties thought it was their private place). If it was a little warmer I would just at every night on the roof top. You have to experience it to believe it:-)

Room Tip: higher up of course. We could see the water from the 4th floor but the hotel across the street has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel has everything you need for a weekend in Istanbul :-) It has a fantastic roof terrace with a splendid view to The blue Mosque and Hagia Sofya. We stayed for 4 nights in May 2013. The service was excellent and the staff was very helpful and smiling. Our room was nicely decorated and clean. The location couldn't have been better, with many attractions as well as nice restaurants within walking distance. We will definately choose this hotel for our next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Adamar for four nights in mid-May. The hotel outstripped our expectations, with cheerful, courteous and professional staff who went out of their way to ensure our comfort. Its location is great, near to most of the iconic historic and cultural sites yet sufficiently quiet to ensure a good night's sleep after a day's sightseeing. We especially enjoyed the views from the rooftop terrace restaurant, looking across the panoramic skyline to the Bosphorus. A perfect setting for a quiet pre-dinner drink while admiring the Blue Mosque lit up at dusk! Although our third floor room and bathroom were compact, they were kept spotlessly clean and well-stocked with toiletries. The bathroom had been recently refurbished. We had not gone to Istanbul to be in our hotel room for long anyway. The hotel was overbooked when we arrived, but it transferred us smoothly to another good hotel for the first night and gave us a complementary dinner in the Adamar restaurant, which was so delicious that we ate there on another evening too. European dishes are offered but we thought that the Ottoman specialities were lovely and house wine was fine and well-priced. The breakfast buffet is not extensive, but the quality was good and the food varied each day so that we left set up for the busy day ahead. The restaurant service was excellent at both breakfast and dinner. Istanbul is a wonderful city and there is so much to see and do there. Finally, a word of praise for the efficient and helpful Reception and Hotel Manager who intervened when our airport transfer failed to arrive and ensured that we made it to our flight. We thought the Adamar was a gem worthy of the Topkapi Palace Treasury to which we will return.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have better views but are directly beneath the restaurant which may cause some noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were staying there for 5 nights on a sightseeing trip at the end of February and we had a wonderful time there!

The place is excellent when you plan to visit the main sights (Ayasofia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar) because it is all in walking distance.
The rooms were a bit small but neat and clean and they have a great view.
Breakfast was great and the view from the Rooftop Restaurant is amazing! We also had dinner there several times and the staff and the food were perfect.

Staff was extremely helpful (Halil thank you so much :)) - they helped us book tables and tickets for cruises and events.

We recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to go sightseeing and we will definitely come again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay at this boutique hotel with a different colour for every floor. Fabulously located in Sultanahmet, you basically trip over the Hagia Sofya and Blue Mosque outside the front door. Staff are friendly, efficient, helpful and seek to assist in any reasonable way. I booked a transfer from Ataturk Airport the night before and the driver was there. Great! The breakfast service is wonderful with a good selection. Dinner was very good too. Try for a room away from Caddesi Yerebatan though if possible, the traffic is very noisy and lasts most of the day. Free Wifi. Would I stay again ? Definitely.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from Caddesi Yerebatan which is very noisy with traffic and some roadworks at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Out of our 14 nights stay in Turkey, Our stay at Adamar for 2 nights was probably the best of the trip! The hotel staff far exceeded my expectations. Not only the hotel was comfortable & clean (though the rooms were little congested), it was also ideally located..... just a stone's throw away from the Hagia Sophia, Basliica Cistern & pretty close to Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque. But the highlight was the "staff" especially Mr Halil and his colleagues. They were probably the most friendly & helpful people we have witnessed till date in any of our travels! They advised us the book the entrances tickets to the monument on net (& did it for us!) which helped us skip serpentine queues outside all the monuments! Thus, saved us lot of time & pain. We had stayed at another Hotel before & after Adamar in Istanbul itself but no body else even mentioned that it could be done! Overall, it was a great experience & would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone travelling to Istanbul!Hotel Adamar & it's people rock!!!!

Room Tip: The ones facing Hagia Sophia are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varunkhanna1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#83 of 1,156 in Istanbul
392 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#27 of 1,156 in Istanbul
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#55 of 1,156 in Istanbul
979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#42 of 1,156 in Istanbul
731 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#53 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamar Hotel

Property: Adamar Hotel
Address: Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#45 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#82 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#109 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Istanbul and surrounded by many of the most famous attractions, this luxury 4-star hotel combines quality service with modern comforts. Enjoy a panoramic view of the city from our top-floor restaurant, where the city lights create a romantic glow in the evenings, adding to the atmosphere and attractive ambiance. In addition to the warm decor, all 25 rooms are fully-equipped with a private bathroom and adjustable air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamar Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing