We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for the best place to stay in Istanbul? - look no further”
Review of I'zaz Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
I'zaz Lofts
Ranked #47 of 1,047 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Looking for the best place to stay in Istanbul? – look no further”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Recently spent another week at the wonderful I’zaz lofts and had a fantastic time again. The I’zaz is so well situated in the centre of everything but offers a nice getaway if you want to escape the hustle and bustle. The lofts are really lovely and the rooftop terrace and kitchen are superb for enjoying a cold beer or glass of wine. Fantastic staff, Sadi is always available to help and assist. Some great place to eat nearby. Absolutely love Istanbul and staying at the I’zaz just makes it the best experience ever. Can’t wait for my next trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RnA31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
71
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Izaz Lofts for a full week and Sadi, the owner/host was excellent, the room was very good for the money, the location couldn't have been much better (very near the major pedestrian street in Istanbul), and we had a very nice stay. While the room was not huge, it was big enough that we didn't feel cramped; the bed was comfortable (queen size) and the bed linen was of good quality and comfortable; the comp Wi-Fi worked fine with no problems, but I never could figure out how to use the TV with satellite feed (but then I didn't bother to ask Sadi to explain it to me either and he surely would have if I had asked; the bathroom had a shower--no tub, and was adequate but could use a shelf in the shower stall; and when we did have a problem (electric supply), it was handled quickly and efficiently and with concern.

Lots of windows in the room but no view except of the building directly across the narrow street from the Izaz, but the street is blocked and is for pedestrian traffic only (except for deliveries to nearby shops). It could be noisy at night but with the windows closed, no problems getting a good night's sleep.

All-in-all a good staff and very good value for the money with a really great location.

So, all-in-all, it was good and we would recommend it. There is no view and the room

Room Tip: Go with the 2nd floor or 3rd floor loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWinThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

We loved staying at I'zaz Loft. It is like being in your own apartment with helpful staff.
This is a tiny hotel, with only four rooms, one on each floor. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed with an excellent bathroom. There is a lovely room at the top with a great view over Istanbul, with a kitchen, which the guests can use.
There is no lift and rooms are accessed by a spiral staircase, so only suitable for fit people!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeliaPatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I was in Istanbul for a week of meetings. My company usaully books me into one the the big hotels in Taksim. This time I was able to book my own place and took a stab at a smaller hotel. I am so happy I choose Izaz. For one thing this not like any hotel I have ever been to. After the taxi driver was able to zero in on the place found it have just four rooms. I stayed on the fourth floor. From what I understand the lower floor have higher cieling and a bit more space, but I was just below their terracem on the roof. This an awesome feature about the place esspecailly in the spring weather to enjoy a beer and meet with colleages. The rooms are modern and super clean. I especailly liked the neigborhood, so much more flavor than Taksim Square. Peace

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

really nice place, very well designed and thought out. staff were very friendly. nice kitchen area with surprisingly good facilities. bathroom was amazing!! also a really fun, vibrant area with lots going on.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellowordlypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The location is ideal, the place was very comfortable, cute, clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinaR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff.
Modern design. Beautiful common terrace.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilija_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Taxim Suites
Taxim Suites
#345 of 1,141 in Istanbul
117 reviews
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#113 of 1,141 in Istanbul
453 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#6 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#37 of 1,141 in Istanbul
623 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Beyoglu
No18 Boutique
No18 Boutique
#66 of 1,047 in Istanbul
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I'zaz Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I'zaz Lofts

Property: I'zaz Lofts
Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Balik Sok. No:12 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — I'zaz Lofts 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
i'zaz lofts is a collection of trendy, yet intimate, lofts that truly reflect the boldness and the diversity of the city itself that are located in a street near the old fish market at Taksim, two blocks away from Istiklal Avenue and one block away from British consulate; one of Istanbul's most colorful urban neighborhood with art galleries, shops, restaurants, clubs, theaters and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your I'zaz Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i`Zaz Lofts Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing