We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small boutique hotel - great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of I'zaz Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
I'zaz Lofts
Ranked #52 of 1,031 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Small boutique hotel - great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

We loved staying at I'zaz Loft. It is like being in your own apartment with helpful staff.
This is a tiny hotel, with only four rooms, one on each floor. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed with an excellent bathroom. There is a lovely room at the top with a great view over Istanbul, with a kitchen, which the guests can use.
There is no lift and rooms are accessed by a spiral staircase, so only suitable for fit people!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeliaPatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
71
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I was in Istanbul for a week of meetings. My company usaully books me into one the the big hotels in Taksim. This time I was able to book my own place and took a stab at a smaller hotel. I am so happy I choose Izaz. For one thing this not like any hotel I have ever been to. After the taxi driver was able to zero in on the place found it have just four rooms. I stayed on the fourth floor. From what I understand the lower floor have higher cieling and a bit more space, but I was just below their terracem on the roof. This an awesome feature about the place esspecailly in the spring weather to enjoy a beer and meet with colleages. The rooms are modern and super clean. I especailly liked the neigborhood, so much more flavor than Taksim Square. Peace

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

really nice place, very well designed and thought out. staff were very friendly. nice kitchen area with surprisingly good facilities. bathroom was amazing!! also a really fun, vibrant area with lots going on.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellowordlypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The location is ideal, the place was very comfortable, cute, clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinaR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff.
Modern design. Beautiful common terrace.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilija_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I definitely felt at home during my three-night stay here. In fact, it was almost like having a stylish studio apartment in Istanbul. Before I booked a room here, I had read some negative comments about street noise. I found during my stay that this was completely a non-issue. The windows were triple-glazed, and with the background noise of the AC/fan unit, I slept just fine. The rooftop kitchen-lounge was awesome. I met the owner of the property-a very nice guy from California who's super knowledgeable about Istanbul. We chatted over drinks and he ended up recommending an excellent restaurant for my dinner that evening.

Bottom line: if you are looking to stay in a small boutique property in a perfect spot in Beyoglu that's a short walk away from Taksim, Galata, Pera, and Cihangir, I'zaz Lofts is definitely it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooklynite11201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

When you arrive to a new city you always feel bit lost...and Istanbul is a massive city!! My friend and me were so scary at the beggining about where to stay and we saw very nice comments about this place, and it´s very handy to get there from Taksim. And it was definitely worthy!!
Place is very well located, rooms are clean and originally decorated, and most important the personal is so helpful that you really feel like being at home.
We had lots of question about the city and what to give priority, and the Izaz staff is so great that even told us a couple of place where local people normally go to dance and listen great music (Araf and Laila´s terrace)
It´s a great place to stay whether is your first time in Istanbul or not :)

Room Tip: We stayed at the second floor and it was a great room, not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anagoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#34 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#192 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Besiktas
Aura Suites
Aura Suites
#726 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#6 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Beyoglu
Urban Suites
Urban Suites
#51 of 1,031 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Beyoglu
Peradays
Peradays
#3 of 1,031 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I'zaz Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I'zaz Lofts

Property: I'zaz Lofts
Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Balik Sok. No:12 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — I'zaz Lofts 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
i'zaz lofts is a collection of trendy, yet intimate, lofts that truly reflect the boldness and the diversity of the city itself that are located in a street near the old fish market at Taksim, two blocks away from Istiklal Avenue and one block away from British consulate; one of Istanbul's most colorful urban neighborhood with art galleries, shops, restaurants, clubs, theaters and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your I'zaz Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i`Zaz Lofts Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing