We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in istanbul”
Review of I'zaz Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
I'zaz Lofts
Ranked #45 of 1,051 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best in istanbul”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

really nice place, very well designed and thought out. staff were very friendly. nice kitchen area with surprisingly good facilities. bathroom was amazing!! also a really fun, vibrant area with lots going on.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellowordlypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
71
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The location is ideal, the place was very comfortable, cute, clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinaR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff.
Modern design. Beautiful common terrace.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilija_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I definitely felt at home during my three-night stay here. In fact, it was almost like having a stylish studio apartment in Istanbul. Before I booked a room here, I had read some negative comments about street noise. I found during my stay that this was completely a non-issue. The windows were triple-glazed, and with the background noise of the AC/fan unit, I slept just fine. The rooftop kitchen-lounge was awesome. I met the owner of the property-a very nice guy from California who's super knowledgeable about Istanbul. We chatted over drinks and he ended up recommending an excellent restaurant for my dinner that evening.

Bottom line: if you are looking to stay in a small boutique property in a perfect spot in Beyoglu that's a short walk away from Taksim, Galata, Pera, and Cihangir, I'zaz Lofts is definitely it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooklynite11201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

When you arrive to a new city you always feel bit lost...and Istanbul is a massive city!! My friend and me were so scary at the beggining about where to stay and we saw very nice comments about this place, and it´s very handy to get there from Taksim. And it was definitely worthy!!
Place is very well located, rooms are clean and originally decorated, and most important the personal is so helpful that you really feel like being at home.
We had lots of question about the city and what to give priority, and the Izaz staff is so great that even told us a couple of place where local people normally go to dance and listen great music (Araf and Laila´s terrace)
It´s a great place to stay whether is your first time in Istanbul or not :)

Room Tip: We stayed at the second floor and it was a great room, not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anagoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is not the first time I travel to Istanbul nor the first time I stayed at izaz. But since I discovered this place, I do not prefer to stay elsewhere. (i guess the last time was app 2 years ago)
I like this place. Not only because of its cool design but the concept is great too. Staff is always nice and smiley but no fake hotel/guest smiles, they really are like a good old friend.
Since this is my second time here, I will make a comparison of what have changed or not.
Pros: Maintenance and keeping it up to date is amazing. The place looks like it opened up 1 month ago. Staff, although some changed since my last stay, still the best.
Cons: There are more boutique hotels recently opened up on the street and surrounding streets. Before it was like staying in a street where only locals existed so I would feel like I am also one of them. Now there are more tourists on the street, given the great location, no surprise but it was like my secret space, so close to all attractions but still hidden. By all means, it is not like some streets in Sultanamet or Talimene, all touristy crap, here you still have the local vibe with the local barber, flower store etc.
P.S. They also own the building next door, it is a small independent art centery place where they provide some classes, workshops etc and also there is a small cafe at the first level. So if you have enough time, give it a try.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed in I´zaz Lofts during five days and I really felt like i was at home. The hotel was so clean and people was so kind. The design was very spectacular. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#3 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,008 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel de Londres
Grand Hotel de Londres
#446 of 1,150 in Istanbul
171 reviews
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#35 of 1,150 in Istanbul
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#4 of 1,150 in Istanbul
999 reviews
Beyoglu
Corinne Hotel
Corinne Hotel
#127 of 1,150 in Istanbul
317 reviews
Beyoglu
Urban Suites
Urban Suites
#50 of 1,051 in Istanbul
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I'zaz Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I'zaz Lofts

Property: I'zaz Lofts
Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Balik Sok. No:12 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,051 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — I'zaz Lofts 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
i'zaz lofts is a collection of trendy, yet intimate, lofts that truly reflect the boldness and the diversity of the city itself that are located in a street near the old fish market at Taksim, two blocks away from Istiklal Avenue and one block away from British consulate; one of Istanbul's most colorful urban neighborhood with art galleries, shops, restaurants, clubs, theaters and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your I'zaz Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i`Zaz Lofts Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing