We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Emine Sultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emine Sultan Hotel
Ranked #179 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran Province, Iran
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The place is fantastic,all the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and tidy. The hotel was a nice part of our holiday. I will stay there again in my next visit and I recommend to you if you want a clean,quite place like your home!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elnax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmineSultanHotel, Yönetici at Emine Sultan Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Honoured Guest,

It has been a great pleasure for all of us at Emine Sultan to host you at our hotel.

We are trying to do our best to give you best recommendations that we sure about.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Thanks for your advice about our fabulous terrace view !

We wish you an enjoyable trip and we will be pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards ,

Çağrı Saracalıoğlu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    172
    36
    5
    8
See reviews for
142
300
77
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

It is a lovely hotel. It consists of several buildings that are 2-3 minutes from the main. Despite the fact that you can have breakfast in the main building, the quality of service and breakfast covers all defects. The hotel is five minutes from the main attractions. Staff is friendly and english speaking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fajkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have been this hotel 3 night, the staff Doğan at reception is very nice and gave kinds of useful information. The breakfast was the most excellent one than ever. The room service was also perfect. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Location is great, stuff - very kind, helpful and competent. Breakfasts on a top level with seaview - delicious. Only thing to improve - tv channels. There were mostly turkish available. Fantastic stay in amazing hotel. :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bio-Produkty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Lovely place. Very helpful and friendly stuff, great location in the centre of the city (near Blue Mosk and Hagia Sofia) but at very quiet street.
Breakfasts on terrace with sea views - it was AMAZING!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel is lovely, the rooms and very clean - beds conferrable and the staff are absolutely first rate and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting istambul. Fantastic! I had some problems with my bicycle - as soon as I mentioned to the staff,they made every possible effort to fix the problem (which has been running for weeks - they fixed it in one morning!).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigminiminty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My name is sahar live in Ireland came back on 22/2/14from Emine sultan hotel had lovely time stayed in the suite in third floor for four people there was no lift that's the only negative thing otherwise the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious ... location is fantastic I have seen so many places by walking distance I will definitely stay in that hotel if am visiting Istanbul again ...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetsahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#72 of 1,154 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#91 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,453 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,154 in Istanbul
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Ares Hotel
Ares Hotel
#198 of 1,154 in Istanbul
605 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#69 of 1,154 in Istanbul
744 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Print House Hotel
The Print House Hotel
#410 of 1,154 in Istanbul
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emine Sultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emine Sultan Hotel

Property: Emine Sultan Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#68 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#138 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Emine Sultan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emine Sultan Hotel, Located in the old city of Istanbul, small boutique hotel that has only 10 rooms, we have very nice see view in our Terrace and some of our rooms, our hotel is max. 10 Minutes away from Historical Places by walking. We have open buffet Breakfast with special Turkish homemade cookies etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Emine Sultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emine Sultan
Emine Sultan Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing