We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you Byzantium”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
Ranked #178 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“thank you Byzantium”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

After reading reviews I thought it would be great hotel to stay during my holiday. Byzantium hotel is the heart of the city center. Topkapı palace, blue mosque and Hagia Sophia only 5 minute by walking. room was very clean and well decorated. also the hotel has terrace restaurant and spa center. Guest relation Esra offered us spa package including Turkish bath and it was reasonable price. It was excellent experience. special mention must go to Esra who made our holiday 5 star. Also thanks for front office manager Mr. Sezar ,he always helped us. Daily room cleaning, delicious breakfast and great İstanbul view... everything was perfect, I recommend this hotel to everybody and I will come back soon...
Thank you Byzantium ...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetyy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizNur, Satış Müdürü at The Byzantium Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your precious comment.

In The Byzantium Hotel, we aim to deliver tailor-made services to each and every guest of ours and meet their needs as much as possible.

The best part is to hear your satisfaction at the end, and saying goodbye with an unforgettable memory.

We would love to see you in our property, once again.

Deniz Nur ALÇAY
Sales & Marketing Executive Asistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    198
    63
    13
    15
See reviews for
157
219
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

First we have to thanks the peoples who work in this hotel sow much. They all was real nice peoples. Exelent service, the food was exelent and this hotel give you a good feeling, all was clean.
From the nice restaurant on the top you have a fabulous view, you will see the Bosphoru canal and Marmara sea, and on the other side you will see The Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia Mosque.
Thanks again for a wonderful experience.
Gunhild & Per. Norway

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizNur, Satış Müdürü at The Byzantium Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are really thrilled to hear that you enjoyed with our accommodations and services. Once again, please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind feedback and recommendations. We hope that we will have opportunity to welcome and serve you again in the near future.

Your Sincerely,

Deniz Nur ALÇAY
Sales & Marketing Executive Asistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in the comfort of my own home and i really like the food at the hotel restaurant was quite satisfied the hotel is located in the historic Sultan Ahmed is the best advantage for choosing this hotel many thanks for all hotel staff was really great service.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 03-chem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizNur, Satış Müdürü at The Byzantium Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor portal.

It is always nice to receive a positive review on our hotel and this will be shared with our team.
We are happy you enjoyed our restaurant ,the area and staff
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you, your family and friends back in the future.

Once again Thank you and we look forward welcoming you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Deniz Nur ALÇAY
Sales & Marketing Executive Asistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Sure a very excellent hotel,nice location at the heart of sultanahmet not far from the bleue mosque, aya sofia u can enjoy all tis from the terrace where u can take your breakfast with a view on the Bosphore
-As a family the proposed to us a parental suite,ery comfortable with children
-Excellent team in te reception especially my lovely CEYLAN, also NIYAN (sorry if i forget the nama),also SHAHINE he was always here for us to help for children thank you.
-We can't forget the breakfast with the beautiful view on Bosphore or the blue mosque ,here we say thank u tu ZAKI ,AHMED
Anice hotel surely we return next year with our friends

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halimatayachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizNur, Satış Müdürü at The Byzantium Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to leave a feedback about your stay with us.
It is great to know that we could offer you various services and you enjoyed them during your stay with us. Also, thank you for your comments about our team We strive to offer high quality services for our valued guests with all our team and it is pleasing to know that we are close enough to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

We hope to host you at The Byzantium Hotel soon again,

Deniz Nur ALÇAY
Sales & Marketing Executive Asistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

It was a very good 3 days at this hotel , they have a good location , nice staff especially Ceylan she was helpful and smilly all the time , also they have a good view to blue mousqe and so the sea from the roof.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool. Choose a room which is located on the right . its much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abdulrahman k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra Y, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Byzantium Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest;

It will not only be a pleasure, also an honor for us to host you again at The Byzantium Hotel.

We are overwhelmed by your kind review which flows out straight from your heart. All our staffs join me to thank you for the same.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
In Behalf Of The Byzantium Hotel&Suites

Esra Yaşar
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We couldn't believe our luck when we saw where this lovely hotel was located, just round the corner from the Blue Mosque & Hagia Sofia and just a short walk to The Grand Bazaar. There are many bars and restaurants in the same road if you don't want to venture very far one night. The staff were very friendly and always cheerful. The room was clean and comfy, (not that we spent a lot of time in it as there is so much to see in Istanbul). The breakfast was good, hot and cold food buffet style. Easy access to shops, trams and an abundance of places to get a bite to eat. Was sad to leave, absolutely loved Istanbul.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have less street noise from the many bars and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandbwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizNur, Satış Müdürü at The Byzantium Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest

May I thank you for choosing to stay at The Byzantium Hotel and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the future.

King Regards,

Deniz Nur ALÇAY
Sales & Marketing Executive Asistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in the comfort of my own home and i really like the food at the hotel restaurant was quite satisfied the hotel is located in the historic Sultan Ahmed is the best advantage for choosing this hotel many thanks for all hotel staff was really great service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sait363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenizNur, Satış Müdürü at The Byzantium Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest

May I thank you for choosing to stay at The Byzantium Hotel and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the future.

King Regards,

Deniz Nur ALÇAY
Sales & Marketing Executive Asistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ferman Hotel
Ferman Hotel
#203 of 1,147 in Istanbul
745 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#66 of 1,147 in Istanbul
868 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gul Sultan Hotel
Gul Sultan Hotel
#227 of 1,147 in Istanbul
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#287 of 1,147 in Istanbul
388 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#129 of 1,147 in Istanbul
835 reviews
Sultanahmet
Avicenna Hotel
Avicenna Hotel
#217 of 1,147 in Istanbul
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Byzantium Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Byzantium Hotel & Suites

Property: The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
Address: Cankurtaran Avenue Akbiyik Street Number: 29 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#134 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#137 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#151 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#170 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Byzantium Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Byzantium Hotel is within walking distance to Topkapi Palace, St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Hippodromme, Underground Cistern, Grand Covered Bazaar and many more historical sights. The terrace restaurant offers a breathtaking panoramic view of Istanbul. You will find a second home in Istanbul with The Byzantium Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Byzantium Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Byzantium Hotel And Suites
The Byzantium Hotel Istanbul
Byzantium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing