We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont waste your mony and tıme”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Liberty Hotel

Liberty Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotel
Ranked #1,029 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
ISTANBUL
1 review
“Dont waste your mony and tıme”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just terrıble ın one word. For sure you can fınd much better hotel ın the same cost. Avoıde ıt and try another hotel ıf you are commıng wıth your famıly. The breakfast ıs terrıble.The servıce ıs terrıble. The rooms are terrıble . you cannt fınd some one ın thıs hotel to speak englısh. the recıptıons are very ımpolıte . I wıll never ever try thıs hotel agıne.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamıdreza b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, it was an offer flight+hotel so the hotel is OK for the price I paid.

Cleaning was ok and the breakfast as well. The location is really convenient, only 5 min from the nearest tramway station and other shops where you can buy many gifts and local specialities

Internet is available in the rooms, that is a good point.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed with a group of friends a few months ago, being booked by a travel agency that arranged the package for us.
The hotel is just OK. Since we spent our days outside, it was not a big deal for us, however if you are looking for a nice and cozy place to stay, forget about it..
Rooms are a disaster, very small and so OLD. The bathroom is just disgusting.. We knew what we were paying, and that it was a budget hotel, but that doesn´t mean the rooms have to be such a disaster!
At the time of check in, a couple of guests in front of us requested for connecting rooms or at least in the same floor, as they were travelling with their kids. They were automatically rejected and said ¨WE DON´T HAVE¨ The receptionist didn´t even bother to apologize, nor offer to check on the next day if there will be any available.
On the departure day, at 9 am our door was BANGED so hard that we got scared and when I opened, it was an old housekeeping lady saying ¨check-out, check-out¨ and did not speak any other word in English.. I told her our check out was at 12, as it is for everyone, she kept pushing ¨check-out, check-out¨ I just didn´t bother and closed the door on her face.
That was SO rude... who does that??? On regards to housekeeping, there is a strange way that they fix the beds, or actually I think the don´t fix them at all. They just leave linen and blanket folded at the edge of the bed, so you need to fix it everyday by yourself (?) Maybe is just the way they do it there... I don´t know.
The breakfast room is in the last floor, food variety is limited but was OK.

WI FI was available but with a weak signal on the floor we were. You have PC stations next to the reception with free internet which is a good option.

Location is fine, Laleli area. Metro station is nearby, and taxis are always available. Make sure that they will use the meter, never agree a price in advance, it´s of course more expensive than the meter.

Well, overall, hotel is just OK, average...!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Liberty Hotel is a pretty decent place to stay while in Istanbul... Real value for money and quite pleasant to stay... You will only take 15 to 20 minutes by walking if you wanna go Hagia Sofia or the Blue Mosque... Perfect for free travelers...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jon_eliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Lavanta Hotel
Lavanta Hotel
#394 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Beyazıt
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
#862 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Oran Hotel
Oran Hotel
#681 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#469 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#482 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Abel Hotel Istanbul
#559 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotel

Property: Liberty Hotel
Address: Gencturk Cad. No:18 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,029 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing