We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Stay”
Review of Lamp Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lamp Hotel
Ranked #562 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My Girlfriend and i stayed at the Lamp hotel between 16-21st February 2014. We thoroughly enjoyed are stay at the hotel and thought the staff were probably some of the nicest and helpful people we have met. The rooms are clean with all the mod cons Flat Screen TV with a few English channels. The room also has a hair dryer which my Girlfriend found very useful. The location is brilliant and we had a lovely view of the Blue Mosque from our window. The breakfast is simple but nice and plenty of it. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a good value hotel but still on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rinoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    51
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
84
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adana, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend - The location was awesome, the price was not too bad. The rooms were small and the staircase was steep, but we were in Istanbul to see Istanbul and not the hotel. The breakfast was fresh, the staff very nice and helpful, the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afjwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is in the centre of all attractions just behind sultanahmet mosque and close to public transport. The room are a bit small but very clean and with a great view. The staff was helpful and friendly, traditional turkish breakfast is served but not as a buffet but still good. There is a small mini market just near the hotel and also some good restaurants in that area, I recommend this hotel for the best location in istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NevilleGrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We really did spend very nice times there with the owner and his staff .they were really friendly guys also , the room which we did stay was nice and clean with the view of Blue mosque . It has a really nice and beautifull view spacialy , in the night .

Room Tip: we stayed room number 208 was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Tiny little building with tiny little rooms. If you are a family, I wouldn't recommend. If you are on your own, the location and the friendly staff will win you over and compensate for other things. Nice, friendly people they are. The place is close to everything and the restaurants downstairs are great. The stairs are very very narrow. Need to be extra cautions walking up. We were on the second floor with a street view. The refrigerator/mini bar was unplugged and didn't work when we plugged it in. The room service didn't exist. All they did was replaced towels. I am used to seeing my beds nicely made when I arrived in the evening from full day of activities. Didn't happen here. This wasn't a cheap on the pocket either. We paid good money and expected a tiny bit more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teleplasmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehmetyildirim, Manager at Lamp Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. But sadly I heard that you had some problem in our hotel. But you should know that you are not stayin in a 4-5 star hotel. You paid only 75 euros for 4 person on the new years eve periot and you are expecting too much things I gues.
For refrigerator/mini bar plugin if you need to use you could let the reception or you could plug in it yourself then it would work. Anyway if you expect 5 star service you need to pay 5 star service our of hotel class is S Class and budget hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Only 3 mins walk from Sultanahmet Square - This cosy hotel was the ideal base to explore most of Istanbul's main attractions... Our room was clean and tidy with a nice comfy bed, good shower and wc... essential for recharging your batteries after a full days exploring. Exceptional value I think... with all the modcons needed for an enjoyable stay (wifi, sat TV, aircon, hairdryer, safe, and mini fridge). Breakfast: fresh, clean and healthy... Well done Mehmet and Iket you made us feel very welcomed..

Room Tip: Ask for room with Blue Mosque view... enchanting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights, a good clean room with a clean bathroom and shower. Staff in mehmet and ika are most helpful with all queries.
Akbiyik St can be a little noisy but nothing too excessive and late and chances are you will be out there dining in evening anyway. Not an issue if window closed as there is ac or if on back of hotel.
Breakfast is typically Turkish and fresh. Location is excellent less than 3 mins walk to blue mosque (some rooms have a view) and aya sofia and 5 mins to topkapi. Would recommend to my own family and friends.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank nqam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#475 of 1,141 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Beyoglu
Babu Hotel
Babu Hotel
#584 of 1,141 in Istanbul
17 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan Hotel
#288 of 1,141 in Istanbul
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sur Hotel Sultanahmet
Sur Hotel Sultanahmet
#767 of 1,141 in Istanbul
26 reviews
Fors Hotel
#574 of 1,141 in Istanbul
113 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#307 of 1,141 in Istanbul
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamp Hotel

Property: Lamp Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Cad.No.66, Cankurtaran | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #562 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamp Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lamp Hotel was established in 2010 has the task of providing the best service to our customers. The hotel was decorated with private wooden furniture accordance with Historical the tissue in 7 rooms. Our rooms have wi-fi, TV,save box,and minibar. Some of our rooms have a view of SultanAhmet mosque. Sultanahmet Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Gulhane Park are 4 minutes’ walk away.We invite to you experience the privileges of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Lamp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing