We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“japaneese restaurant”
Review of ZUMA restaurant - MOVED

ZUMA restaurant
Price range: $75 - $150
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bosphorus
Catania, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“japaneese restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I really like it! great service, excellent food, very rich cellar!in a beautiful location! really intimate atmosphere! sin I was there for work!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank alessandrocatalfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    115
    44
    34
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“At least experience it once”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I must say it is a wonderful location and the decoration is very stylish. The food is also of a very high stand. The service is okay, but it feels a bit like they are understaffed.

We were sitting inside and the only thing that was a bit annoying was the loud music. In my view it was just a pinch too loud (you couldn't sit back in the very comfy chairs, as otherwise you could not hear what your friends said).

It is located next to Angelique, which is a nice place to have drinks at after your dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baron_wick_de_l_eau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best sashimi in town”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very well situated at Bosforo border, Zuma restaurante is the place where you eat a superlative sashimi and suchi. You may also tray a mixed tempura and a glass of Turkish merlot. Ambiance very trendy and nice music until late in the night are pleasent to discover new Istanbul way of life. Please do a reservation before going and be prepared to pay a bill largely above the average of other restaurants in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MdE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great atmosphere, horrible food”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I have been to the Zuma in Dubai and Miami both of which have outstanding service and food. I was therefore surprised to find the quality of the food awful. I had to return the salmon tartar and black miso cod. The prices however are equal to the other Zuma's so get ready to pay a pretty penny. My suggestion is for eat somewhere else and head to the Zuma lounge later for drinks because it really does have a great atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“High - end Far Eastern Cuisine”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A very Trendy place, esp in summer one of the best location in town, you can enjoy your food next to Bosphorus with a stunning view. Recommended for Romantic occasions .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZUMA restaurant also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing