We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Friendly Staff”
Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Point Hotel
Ranked #29 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
US Expats
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Location and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We could not have found a better place to stay for our vacation.
The bathroom are nice and very clean, the decor of the bedrooms is a bit "shiny", but nothing you don't get used to within minutes. The location is perfect, as are the explanations and suggestions of the staff.
The last day they opened breakfast half an hour early because we had to leave. Hard to finish better!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USExpatsThe3Cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dearest My Guest;
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay in Best Point Hotel on Old City Istanbul. Your valuated remarks are very important for us to improve our service quality. And your feedbacks will surely help our upcoming guests to discover our property in advance. On behalf of all Best Point Hotel team members, i wish you a pleasant day.
Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    177
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
242
495
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arinsal, Andorra
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

After viewing many on-line hotel sites, I choose the Best Point Hotel and was not disappointed. This is an excellent hotel and would recommend unhesitatingly it to anyone. It's location is great; there are a multitude of restaurants and shopping on the same street as the hotel, as well as on nearby streets. It is just a few blocks from the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Bascilca Cistern, a tram line (& more shopping) & the "Hop-On Hop-Off" bus tour stop. I cannot say enough good things about the staff and especially the owner, Ceyhun Akdeniz. Upon our arrival were greeted by refreshments and then Ceyhun sat down with us and explained the hotel's services, the "ins & outs" of shopping in Istanbul, as well as the what & where to avoid being "ripped-off". The staff was always friendly and responded to any of our requests with a smile. The breakfast was outstanding with lots of choices and plenty of food, served on the lovely rooftop terrace with a view of the ocean & Blue Mosque. Since this hotel is a converted turn-of-the-century home [Ceyhun's family home], the rooms will be smaller than the norm and there is no elevator. But the rooms are well appointed & very clean and the staff & service more than make up for any lack of room size or elevator. I've stayed in 4 & 5 star hotels which didn't have the service and friendly staff that the Best Point possesses.

Room Tip: If you have Mobil issues, ask for the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Brentskil
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay in Best Point Hotel on Old City Istanbul. Your valuated remarks are very important for us to improve our service quality. And your feedbacks will surely help our upcoming guests to discover our property in advance. On behalf of all Best Point Hotel team members, i wish you a pleasant day.
Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The best thing about hotel is certainly it's location. All major attractions of Istanbul are within 5 minutes walk. Also a tram station is nearby, so it's not a problem to get anywhere. The staff is above any expectations, very helpful. The hotel offers quite a lot of free of charge stuff, such as 5 o'clock buffet with free cookies, tea and wine and many other pleasant things. Breakfasts are simple, but good ones., The only thing which was irritating for me is that we have stayed in the room for four, which is situated in nearby building. Since we were there in the end of december , it was quite cold in the room and especially in the toilets. Also since the room is situated not in the hotel itself, you will have to walk through usual building where Turkish people live. I can't say that it is disquisting, but I would prefer to stay in the hotel itself. Anyway, this situation was abovementioned by hotel, and they have the only room for four, so it was my dicesiton to stay there. I would certainly recommend Best Point to those people who come to Istanbul to visit attractions.

Room Tip: Since Best Point is situated right under Blue Mosque, you will be woken up by Adhan early in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpeipclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Best Point Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Best Point Hotel Family
Best Point Hotel
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This centrally located hotel exceeded all of our expectations. After MUCH research, we chose Best Point for our family vacation to Istanbul in June '12. We traveled with all three of our kids (18, 8, 5) and thus stayed in the separate apartment next to the hotel. It was large, with a full kitchen and plenty of space for our family. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the super friendly front desk staff and check in was quick and easy. Our luggage was taken to our room by a valet and we sat down to some tea in the lobby while the Manager(Gokhan) asked us about our plans, where we wanted to go and how he could help make it all happen. At no time was it a "hard sell" but rather he took the time to give us his opinion on which things were worth our time and how to better arrange our itinerary. He gave us several maps and sent us on our way as most everything was in tram or walking distance. He also warned us about potential scams and made sure that we had his information handy so that he could intervene if necessary. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace and the breakfast staff went above and beyond helping with the kids each morning. They even took turns leading them through the buffet line if our hands were full. The view was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed looking over the city every morning. Perhaps the most memorable moment from our stay was the surprise birthday cake they had waiting for my daughter when we returned after a day of sightseeing. Her eighth birthday just happened to fall during our trip and they went out of their way to have an amazing cake made and presented to her. She STILL talks about that cake and "her friends" who gave it to her. Finally, when we were making arrangements to depart, Fatih (the owner) offered us a free shuttle service to the airport. This was unexpected but much appreciated. We would gladly stay again and can't say enough positive things about the entire staff from Fatih and Gokhan to the wait staff and desk clerks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kstarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Best Point Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Best Point Hotel Family
Best Point Hotel
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We visited Istanbul with friends in dec'12. We just simply loved this boutique hotel. The staff was excellent, so much at our service.the rooms were very clean and well laid out though a little small. Breakfast had a very good spread. Service was very personalized and the owner took the effort to provide information we required.i would highly recommend this place both for it's hospitality and location. We were in close proximity to all important places. The choice of hotel was excellent in all aspects.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunumatts7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Best Point Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Best Point Hotel Family
Best Point Hotel
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed for a short city break in new year of 2012-2013.

Received a very warm welcome from knowledgable staff who couldn't do enough to help. The room although a bit on the small side was warm clean and well appointed. Breakfast was generous and tasty. The location can not be faulted with less than a five minute walk to all the historic attractions of sultanahmet.

Where the hotel really excels though is service, happy to help and no problem too big or small for them. Their advice was used frequently in helping organise days and on our final day they checked our flights for us and finding them cancelled called our airline and organised new flights. I really can't stress how good the hotels service was enough.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gsfski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Gareth&Natali
I would like to thank you for your review about Best Point Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Best Point Hotel Family
Best Point Hotel
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
328 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Booked based on the TA recommendations and they were spot on! The hotels location is about two blocks from the Blue Mosque and Hippodrome. But, its the personal attention from ALL members of the staff that make this place so special. The owner personally welcomed us and checked us in over a glass of wine. He had also arranged a personal guide for us for two days. Our room had a terrace that faced to Blue Mosque (although the snow and cold weather kept us from using it). The roof terrace has views of the city and the Bosphorous. Great breakfast and there are many restaurants within a few blocks. We will certainly stay here on our next Istanbul visit.

Room Tip: The Blue Mosque Suite has a private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Tommy&Marry
I would like to thank you for your review about Best Point Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget me and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Best Point Hotel Family
Best Point Hotel
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,141 in Istanbul
994 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#10 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,443 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#24 of 1,141 in Istanbul
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#41 of 1,141 in Istanbul
724 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,141 in Istanbul
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Property: Best Point Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing