We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fatih and his staff welcome you and attend to your every need”
Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Point Hotel
Ranked #32 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fatih and his staff welcome you and attend to your every need”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

As soon as we were met at the airport we started to relax and arriving at Best Point with immediate offers of tea coffee or wine we knew we had come to the right place. Great location for all sites and at the quieter end of a busy restaurant street which was great not to have to go far at night to eat
Right from the welcome chat about what we were interested in doing while in Istanbul and some helpful hints on when to go and how long to allow Fatih made sure we had a fabulous time without any pressure.
Would recommend this hotel as perfect for an Istanbul trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in Blue Mosque suite and the view was lovely from a pretty and spacious balcony which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikki308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    177
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
243
496
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland,
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Right from the time we were welcomed, this little hotel helped underpin a wonderful 5 day stay in Istanbul. Our flight from the UK was delayed several hours, but when we did arrive late at night staff were on hand with a warm welcome and an equally welcome "cuppa"! The breakfast was an absolute feast - leave the calorie counter in your room! Our room was comfortable and tidy - just what we expected. All the staff were great - helpful & plenty of advice and choices on where to eat, good tour operators & places to change money. It was too cold to eat on the rooftop terrace, nevertheless the view from there was spectacular: the Blue Mosque one way and a never ending parade of ships the other. Best Point is within walking distance of St Sophia (utterly awesome), Topaki (equally awesome) and the Blue Mosque. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby, quiet street, and Istanbul's excellent tram is an easy walk away. Watch for the cats - they live wild but the locals lok after them. No hesitation in recommending Best Point & and it's friendly staff. Even after we had checked out & returned in late afternoon to collect our bags, staff rushed off to get us afternoon tea before we hit the road. The NZ tourism industry could learn something from this customer-focused service!

Room Tip: The hotel does have plenty of boxes scattered around for tips - we soon learnt that tipping was some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank EDEBAuckland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We selected this hotel for our 3 night stay in Istanbul in early April based on Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed.. All the brill reviews this hotel has received are so well deserved, and anything I write will not do justice to the wonderful management and staff.

From the minute the booking was made, to our departure at 5.30am on the last morning, everything ran like clockwork. I recommend the hotel transport to and from the airport, cheaper than taxi, and the advantage of a lovely pleasant carefull driver. We arrived to the hotel at midnight, flight delayed one hour, and were met by Gohken, with refreshments. Our onward flight tickets were in a mess, and we needed to book another flight, all sorted for us the next morning with no fuss; Fatih is a hands on manager, and set the tone for the hotel. It is a lovely homely,safe, secure place, with warm hospitality, and super service. We were served breakfast in our room on 3 mornings at 5.00am, before we set off on tours, and to the airport. A really nice gesture, which was much appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Guys, you were simply fantastic. Looking forward to meeting again on our next visit to your wonderful city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CorkMary10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedbaek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Best Point Hotel and it made our stay in Istanbul superb. We have never met such hospitality and helpfulness. The whole staff was on their toes all the time. Its situation in Istanbul makes it easy to walk to most major sights and the tramway is within walking reach also.
We cannot recommend the hotel enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hanne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Istanbul was not part of our tour in Turkey, so I did a thorough research of the hotels located in the Sultanahmet area. My decision was based on the many good reviews, and found them to be true. We had an ensuite room, that was nicely decorated, clean, and with a turkist bath. The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious. Amazing location ( walking distance, 5 mins to the most important sights) To top this is the very gracious and helpful staff. We are very please and highly recommend Best Point to anybody thinking of an Istanbul visit.
.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rita Pineda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Our family of four plus Grandparents arrived very late after a delayed flight. We were picked up by a very friendly driver, taken to the hotel where, at 3 am, we were very warmly welcomed. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were good, the breakfast wonderful and the location amazing! We would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Istanbul! Thank you Fatih - you and your team made us feel very very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The location was the first thing that led us to choose the hotel Best Point. If you want to visit beautiful Istanbul, this hotel has great location, very near to some important tourist attractions. The pleasant surprise was to discover that this hotel is very cozy and pleasant. Accommodation is very good and staff is very helpful. I have nothing but praise and heartily recommend this hotel. I hope we can return.

Room Tip: Try the Turkish coffee offered by the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SilviaCatana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#22 of 1,150 in Istanbul
998 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,150 in Istanbul
708 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,150 in Istanbul
729 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#4 of 1,150 in Istanbul
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Property: Best Point Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing