We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy.”
Review of Kupeli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kupeli Hotel
Ranked #437 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel; it's open 24hrs per day, the staff are very friendly and cheerful, especially Abdullah. It's central & within walking distance to all we planned to see in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarieHM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 425 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

The streets of Istanbul are by no means like the grid of NYC, so this was a little hard to find, but it is within walking distance of everything. Abdullah, the concierge, was a great help and super friendly as was everyone at the hotel.

The beds were a little hard, the breakfasts were OK (the watermelon and honeydew were super). The WiFi worked well - but it was the friendly staff and closeness to everything that gives it the 4-stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlenenyc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have had a very nice stay in Kupeli Palace Hotel in the old Istanbul in July 2014. Very good location, quiet, clean, nice decoration in each room, european style. A/C + free WiFi. Breakfast including in the accommodation. Very nice and friendly staff, especially Izzet and Deviz, with very hepful advices for visiting or bargaining in the old Istanbul. We have had a very good souvenir of thi shotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nioughin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The 3 most important things when choosing a hotel is 1) location, 2) location, and 3) location and Hotel Kupeli is superior in all 3 areas: Istanbul is a huge beating heart of friendliness - and right in center of the the heart is Hotel Kupeli. Within walking distance of everything: Sight, the water and transportation. And at a crucial point stands Hotel Kupali apart from all others: The staff. Simple the friendliest, sweet, kind people you can imagine. Abdullah is the star among the staff. But Üzgal, Aladdin and Abdul Rehman makes the hotel and Istanbul huge honor. Their service was second to none. In addition to the very serviceminded staff the rooms are fine, clean and has everything. The breakfast is ok, and the entire hotel exudes friendliness, atmosphere and good maintenance. The price is great compared to everything you get. Out of 5 stars we will give it 6! And we can only recommend everyone to visit Hotel Kupeli. We will not return to the hotel. We will return home to the hotel. And already looking forward.
Kind regards
Balal Ahmed Nawaz and Aisha Kousar, Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank djorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel Kupeli is a small friendly welcoming budget family run hotel in Sultanahmet, Istanbul . Walk out the door and within five minutes you are close to the Blue Mosque, the Milion Stone, Hagia Sofia Museum and Topkapi Palace Museum and Gardens overlooking the Golden Horn and the Bosphorus. Rooms are all en suite, very clean and comfortable with air conditioning.A very good breakfast is served on the 7th floor from 7 to 10.30am, either indoor or on balcony overlooking the busy sea lanes of Istanbul. Dinner and lunch are not served and rooms do not have tea/coffee making facility. But in Istanbul, why would you have tea in your hotel room ! A computer is available for guest use in the office downstairs. I borrowed an iron and was allowed keep it for our stay. Staff are very willing to arrange taxis and airport shuttle transfers. We booked 4 nights and were very happy to return for a further 4 nights after a fortnight with relatives in Bodrum. Hotel Kupeli is great value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 304 and 203. Both very comfortable, room 304 was a little more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret-Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The rooms my be small but they have everything you require. very comfortable bed (approx queen sized) aircon which is a must! Wifi and generally very clean room and bathrooms. Cold breakfast served in the mornings with fresh breads and cheeses which was just lovely from the top floor restaurant area. Very helpful staff Ozglr and Abdullah who helped with directions, advice and made us feel very welcome. Great location only 5 min to Grand Bazaar, 10 to Blue Mosque. Tram station close to the hotel however we didn't use it as we walked to all the places. The area is a bit more local so isn't as close to other main hotel strips, however we didn't have any problems in the area. Defiantly recommend to those who don't want to spend too much time in the room and enjoy everything this wonderful city has to offer and have a safe and comfortable night sleep.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff was my favorite part. I made friends with them very fast. Abdullah, Al-Aladdin and one more person (which a cannot remember his name right now) really showed amazing hospitality. It was very easy to talk to them because they were so friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kroos39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#479 of 1,163 in Istanbul
365 reviews
Sultanahmet
Santa Sophia Hotel
Santa Sophia Hotel
#517 of 1,163 in Istanbul
232 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#371 of 1,163 in Istanbul
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#977 of 1,163 in Istanbul
361 reviews
Sultanahmet
Serenity Hotel Istanbul
Serenity Hotel Istanbul
#738 of 1,163 in Istanbul
86 reviews
Fener & Balat
New Fatih Hotel
New Fatih Hotel
#756 of 1,163 in Istanbul
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupeli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupeli Hotel

Address: Eminsinan Mah.Gedikpasa Hamam Cad. No 4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#234 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $18 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kupeli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kupeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kupeli Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing