We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kupeli Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Karakoy Rooms(Istanbul)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$136
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$397
$353
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$581
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
$122
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
208
135
44
18
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
135
44
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarblue mosquetram stationwalking distancehagia sophiathe hotel is cleanperfect locationdouble room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 430 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Maybe the rooms are not enormous, ours at least wasn't, but the service it's extraordinary. The guys at the reception costantly look out for you, and are more than willing to help you out in any way they can. Also, they'll have you drink as much chai as you can hold, on the house.
Lovely place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimibla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This year i will not visit turkey
If i will i dont like any hotel except kupeli hotel because it was the best hotel i see in istanbul and the people thir was very nice and friedly also the hotel had anexcllant location and its very clean
Thank you kupeli manager and worker

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nawaf a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at a room with three bedrooms at this hotel for 4 nights. The room was small, it had no view and it was a bit dark. But the bathroom was excellent, clean and warm - clean towls every morning. What really made us happy during our stay was the amazing staff at kupeli hotel - and especially the receptionist Ozgur, he was very forthcoming and nice The hotel is very central and close to The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The tram is just up the street and it will take you anywhere you want to go - to taksim square or to the harbor so you can visit e.g. Princess Island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arezo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was so great, very good service, and some very nice and friendly people. The hotel is very central. It was close to:
Grand bazar, The blue mosque and the tram so we could come around in Istanbul. In all it was an experience for life to see Instanbul and live at Kupeli Hotel. We recommend this hotel very much! :)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Fantastic location to quite a few attractions and the tram way which is the best, quickest and cheapest way to get around a very congested Istanbul. 5 minutes walk to the Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, and many more attractions. There were numerous eating spots and Turkish baths close by. The staff were obliging, helpful and friendly. We only had breakfast here but there was a nice variety. The rooms were quite small but clean and we didn't spend a lot of time in the rooms. But clean and the shower was great. Glad we stayed in Old Town and overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews