We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location and most of all great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kupeli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kupeli Hotel
Ranked #385 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Schiedam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great hotel, great location and most of all great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

First of all, the location of the hotel is perfect. It is at walking distance from all the important touristic attractions. Those who prefer taking a taxi over walking and using public transport, could experience somewhat difficulties in finding the hotel, because it is located in one of the streets behind main street. The nearest public transport, the tram station Çemberlitas, is a five minute walk. I stayed in a triple room. The beds were just fine. I slept without any problems. The rooms were cleaned every day, including new sheets and bedpans. The toilet and bathroom were also really clean. For those who do not prefer living from their suitcase, there was plenty of room to store your belongings. The only downside to the room was that there was another building right in front of window, so we couldn't open it for fresh air. There was however air conditioning present in the room, so that really helped. The breakfast was simple but very enjoyable with different kinds of bread, meat products, jams, olives, eggs and traditional Turkish cheese. What liked best about my stay in this hotel is the service, kindness and above all the helpfulness of the workers. We checked in around 23.00. There I met Kemal and Oğuz. Kemal helped us with the suitcases and lead us to our rooms. Oğuz gave a few pieces of advice like the decision to use the safe for our money and passports. He also gave us the card of the hotel saying that we should give the card to people like the police in case they ask for our passport/ID's they could contact the hotel. They usually worked nightshifts. During daytime we were helped by Ismail and Özgür. All of these gentlemen constantly inquired about how we were and whether we had a good time. They gave us recommendations about what to do and where to go. At night we spent a lot of time, sitting in front of the hotel, so the guys constantly offered us something to drink, eat, water-pipe etc. Mr. Bülent, the manager of the hotel, is also very kind-hearted, warm and helpful. I do not have any complaints about this hotel nor the service. I'll be visiting Istanbul again in August and I will definitely stay at this hotel again. You exactly get what you pay for, maybe even more. I could be writing many things about why you should come to the wonderful city of Istanbul and stay at this amazing hotel, but you really have to experience it yourself!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArifeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    133
    41
    17
    23
See reviews for
100
128
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

It's close to the main attraction, (a 5 minutes walk to reach Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque, but we can easily walk to all the main attractions), is very comfortable. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere warm. Like being at home. The breakfast is delicious! A bit noisy perhaps, beacuse you really are in the heart of the city

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I am very grateful personel of Kupeli Hotel. They make guest to feel themselfes as their home. they are friendly helpful. The hotel is very clean and near tramway station Sultan Ahmed Camii and all other sightseengs. whenever I visit to İstambul o need to look for good hotel. From Azerbaijan Orxan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orxan_Gulaliyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I am very happy that I found this great hotel.nice staff,helpfull and always smiling.The rooms are clean and comfortable.Location is just perfect.if I could give more than excellent,I will.5minutes walk distance from all the important things to see in Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djudjka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great location!the room was clean and nice.Breakfast was fresh and tasty! The staff was very friendly.Ozgun and Kemal are great guys, always ready to help. The hotel is just small diamond of istanbul!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plaspoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Kupeli Hotel is a great choice for friends, family and people, who are staying for buisness there in Istambul. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly and always helpful, especially administrator Özgür is always ready to help :) I recommend to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biruta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Kupeli Hotel was great choice! We traveled with friends and stay there for a week. Hotel is located in good place, we walked to Grand Bazar, to Blue Mosque and other great places to see. Rooms are clean, staff is just great: helpfull, friendly and allways ready to explain a lot of questions about Istanbul. For breakfast there was allways good choice what to eat. And price for accommodation was quite low - for all services and staying in nice place it was jst super :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#916 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#456 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses
Deniz Houses
#206 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reyyan Hotel
#316 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#293 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Istanbul Central Hotel
Istanbul Central Hotel
#381 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupeli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupeli Hotel

Property: Kupeli Hotel
Address: Eminsinan Mah.Gedikpasa Hamam Cad. No 4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#238 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kupeli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Kupeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kupeli Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing