We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“begendim yolculugumu (best trip at best hotel)”
Review of Best Nobel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Nobel Hotel
Ranked #627 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed February 1, 2012

It was an amazing expression of Istanbul staying at "Best nobel hotel". The staff are the best I have ever encountered, they are helpful, informative, friendli and extremely professional (I must say a particular thanke you to mr Okan, mr Telat and mr Mustafa for their help during my recent stay) they will do anything to make your stay more comfortable. They are very friendli too. My room was very cosy and nice, the bed was so comfortable for and dream to sleep in. Also the location of hotel is perfect for walking everywhere in mid-town and beyond. You can go walking to historical place and enjoy the magnificent sights of Istanbul. I like this city and the hotel I stayed in was marvellous. I can recomend this hotel to everyone because here you will be pleasantly surprised with hospitality and friendship of Turkish people. I hope I'll visit this city again.
HERKESE COK TESEKKURLER.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lusine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Best Nobel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 187 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

Staff is professional and efficient (thanks to Mr. Talaat and the team) room is clean, all facilities are available as internet in rooms, safe box, but the single room i stayed in did not have a fridge. The location is perfect and near most historical sites and near tramway station. The breakfast is fair but needs some updating. Room is small. But overall the stay was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdiwany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

it was second time i went to istanbul with my wife. first time i stayed at diffirent hotel i wont say its name it was terrible but this time everything was very nice. personels are professionel hotel is close to Ayasofya- Gülhane Park, Sultanahmet hotel position is perfeckt breakfast was very very very gut for me. you can ask everything to reception. especially Mr. Okan has experience about istanbul very well. if you wanna go to city tour or restourants you should ask to first reception which is better. they have to make to their guests glad because of that they know which places are nice for you. My room was ok to me. first i stayed at first floor but my sleep is so soft and close to hotel some restourants make so noissy but Kein problem i asked to Mr. Okan and He changed my room. Danke Für Alles

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Batuhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I really have no idea on from where I should start!
Let's give it a try...:
First of all the prime impact when you enter the lobby is horrible. A mixture of old degraded smell and an non-smiling personal will "welcome". A prelude of what's to come!
Secondly a feeling of dirtiness and disappointment will make you realize what a bad choice I've made.
But all this are nothing in front the shocking news that we cannot share the room -me and my fiancee- cause we are not married!!!
They asked us for a marriage certificate!!!
So to make it short, we ended up tired, with our suitcases looking for a new hotel!
I really shocking experience that we will never-EVER forget!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Raminagropi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The staff was sooo friendly, the place is surrounded by stores and restaurants, a great one recommended by the staff. the mosque and every other touristic site is walking distance, the room was clean, spacious and the breakfast was full and very good in its own turkish way. Recommended for families and people who dont want to spend time bargaining with taxis and who like friendly staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alee1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Good location if you want to live in historical part of Istanbul, comfortable and clean hotel, fresh breakfast, very polite and responsive personal! :) I lived in single room, it was small but very cozy, so I had no any troubles with that.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel is very well located with easy access to main areas of Istanbul. In addition it is very well decorated and comfortable. But the best thing we found was the personnel in all areas, very friendly and helpful. They made our vacation in Istanbul perfect and the prices were very reasonable

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
Thank naimamoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Asur Hotel
Asur Hotel
#348 of 1,159 in Istanbul
369 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Centrum Istanbul
Hotel Centrum Istanbul
#395 of 1,159 in Istanbul
213 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gulhane Corner Hotel
Gulhane Corner Hotel
#581 of 1,159 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
#284 of 1,159 in Istanbul
138 reviews
Sultanahmet
Galata Istanbul Hotel
Galata Istanbul Hotel
#579 of 1,159 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Sultanahmet
Just Inn Hotel
Just Inn Hotel
#530 of 1,159 in Istanbul
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Nobel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Nobel Hotel

Address: Ebu Suud Cad Saffeti Pasa Sk No:8 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #627 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $36 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Nobel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Nobel Hotel Located in the very centre of Istanbul is 3 star Rated BEST NOBEL HOTEL.This hotel is in the ideal location for anyone who wishes to visit this beatuiful city.Guest can easily reach the tops of many historical and cultural places such as the blue Mosgue, Hagia Sofia Museum, Grand Bazar,Galata Tower, Galata Bridge, Topkapi Place and Sisterna.Each of these Locations is Just a sort walk form the Best Nobel Hotel from the moment you arrive you will be greeted by the Hotels friendly and professional staff that will make your stay as Pleasant and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Nobel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing